Contact Aeronautics

Mailing Address
Michigan Department of Transportation
Office of Aeronautics
2700 Port Lansing Road
Lansing, Michigan 48906-2160


517-335-9283 - General Inquiries
517-886-0366 - Fax  

Aircraft Registration, Flight Schools, & Dealer Licenses 517-335-9719
Airport Inspection Program 517-335-8521
Airport & Manager Licensing, New & Temporary Landing Sites 517-335-9681
Electronic Facilities 517-335-9627
Executive/Commission 517-335-9568
Flight Operations, Safety & Education 517-335-9986
Grants & Contracts Unit 517-335-8117
Planning & Economic Development 517-335-9949
Project Management 517-335-9804
Tall Structures 517-335-9418
Zoning 517-335-8153

     

Administration
Trout, Mike TroutM@michigan.gov 517-335-9568
Baker, Judy BakerJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9943
Budds, Bryan BuddsB@michigan.gov 517-335-9841
Misjak, Pauline MisjakP@michigan.gov 517-335-9952
Pricco, Brigitte PriccoB@michigan.gov 517-335-9568
Air Transport & Safety Section
Ball, Tara BallT@michigan.gov 517-335-9986
Bogart, Gabe BogartG@michigan.gov 517-335-8396
Bowman, Kim BowmanK4@michigan.gov 517-335-9690
Brinker, Matt BrinkerM@michigan.gov 517-335-9918
Bruder, Paul BruderP@michigan.gov 517-335-9728
Coller, Randy CollerR@michigan.gov 517-335-8521
Dolan, Robyn DolanR1@michigan.gov  
Orban, John OrbanJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9832
Rochon, Brian RochonB@michigan.gov 906-250-4536
Schultz, Steve SchultzS@michigan.gov 517-335-9627
Smith, Tom SmithT17@michigan.gov 517-388-5630
Soper, Mike SoperM1@michigan.gov 517-335-9237
Spicuzza, Rob SpicuzzaR@michigan.gov 517-335-9977
Trierweiler, Mary Kay TrierwielerM@michigan.gov 517-335-9681
Zapata, Juan ZapataJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9679
Programming Section
Allison, Brooke AllisonB@michigan.gov 517-335-9024
Baker, Dave BakerD1@michigan.gov 517-335-9672
Bowers, Kenny BowersK3@michigan.gov 517-335-1975
Duncan, Michelle DuncanM3@michigan.gov 517-335-9719
Ferrigan, Tom FerriganT@michigan.gov 517-242-8238
Hengesbach, Leanne HengesbachL@michigan.gov 517-335-9756
Henning, Jay HenningJ@michigan.gov 517-242-9106
Lower, Elyse LowerE1@michigan.gov 517-335-8117
Payne, Sue PayneS3@michigan.gov 517-335-9958
Steudle, Betsy SteudleB@michigan.gov 517-335-8359
Taneja, Anu TanejaA@michigan.gov 517-335-9960
Planning & Development Section
Aldrich, Carol AldrichC@michigan.gov 517-335-9804
Badra, Kelly BadraK@michigan.gov 517-335-9282
Barncard, Neal BarncardN@michigan.gov 517-335-9484
Barnett, Jeannine BarnettJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9755
Forbes, Jennifer ForbesJ@michigan.gov 517-335-8153
Hanses, Erika HansesE@michigan.gov 517-335-8174
Hoose, Hilary HooseH@michigan.gov 517-335-9418
Hopper, Amanda HopperA@michigan.gov 517-335-9246
Houtteman, Steve HouttemanS@michigan.gov 517-335-9866
Noel, Mark NoelM@michigan.gov 517-335-8361
Reverman, Jim RevermanJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9570
Riley, Jeremy RileyJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9712
Sims, Ralph SimsR@michigan.gov 517-335-9458
Smith, Linn SmithL50@michigan.gov 517-335-9949
Wise, Laura WiseL2@michigan.gov 517-335-9951

   

 

Locate Us By Air
We are located on the airport's southeast ramp and have ample aircraft parking. Our UNICOM frequency is 122.87.

Do you want to receive Aeronautics news and information via e-mail? 
Sign up for e-mail from MDOT-AERO

Do you have an aviation event that you want to place on our calendar?  
Submit an Aviation Event

Do you want to schedule a flight with Aeronautics? 
State agencies should call 517-335-9986 or email Tara Ball at BallT@michigan.gov.