Contact Aeronautics

Mailing Address
Michigan Department of Transportation
Office of Aeronautics
2700 Port Lansing Road
Lansing, Michigan 48906-2160


517-335-9283 - General Inquiries
517-886-0366 - Fax  

Aircraft Registration, Flight Schools, & Dealer Licenses 517-335-9719
Airport Inspection Program 517-335-8521
Airport & Manager Licensing, New & Temporary Landing Sites 517-335-9681
Electronic Facilities 517-335-9627
Executive/Commission 517-335-9568
Flight Operations, Safety & Education 517-335-9986
Grants & Contracts Unit 517-335-8117
Planning & Economic Development 517-335-9024
Project Management 517-335-9804
Tall Structures 517-335-9418
Zoning 517-335-9949

     

Administration
Trout, Mike TroutM@michigan.gov 335-9568
Baker, Judy BakerJ@michigan.gov 335-9943
Budds, Bryan BuddsB@michigan.gov 335-9841
Misjak, Pauline MisjakP@michigan.gov 335-9952
Pricco, Brigitte PriccoB@michigan.gov 335-9568
Air Transport & Safety Section
Ball, Tara BallT@michigan.gov 335-9986
Bowman, Kim BowmanK4@michigan.gov 335-9690
Brinker, Matt BrinkerM@michigan.gov 335-9918
Bruder, Paul BruderP@michigan.gov 335-9728
Carsten, Doug CarstenD@michigan.gov 335-9977
Coller, Randy CollerR@michigan.gov 335-8521
Dolan, Robyn DolanR1@michigan.gov  
Orban, John OrbanJ@michigan.gov 335-9832
Rochon, Brian RochonB@michigan.gov (906) 250-4536
Schultz, Steve SchultzS@michigan.gov 335-9627
Smith, Tom SmithT17@michigan.gov 335-8862
Soper, Mike SoperM1@michigan.gov 335-9237
Zapata, Juan ZapataJ@michigan.gov 335-9679
Programming Section
Baker, Dave BakerD1@michigan.gov 335-9672
Bowers, Ken BowersK3@michigan.gov 335-9958
Duncan, Michelle DuncanM3@michigan.gov 335-9719
Ferrigan, Tom FerriganT@michigan.gov 242-8238
Forbes, Jennifer ForbesJ@michigan.gov 335-8153
Hengesbach, Leanne HengesbachL@michigan.gov 335-9756
Henning, Jay HenningJ@michigan.gov 242-9106
Lower, Elyse LowerE1@michigan.gov 335-8117
Steudle, Betsy SteudleB@michigan.gov 335-8359
Taneja, Anu TanejaA@michigan.gov 335-9960
Trierweiler, Mary Kay TrierweilerM@michigan.gov 335-9681
Planning & Development Section
Aldrich, Carol AldrichC@michigan.gov 335-9804
Badra, Kelly BadraK@michigan.gov 335-9282
Barncard, Neal BarncardN@michigan.gov 335-9484
Barnett, Jeannine BarnettJ@michigan.gov 335-9755
Hanses, Erika HansesE@michigan.gov 335-8174
Hopper, Amanda HopperA@michigan.gov 335-9246
Houtteman, Steve HouttemanS@michigan.gov 335-9866
Noel, Mark NoelM@michigan.gov 335-8361
Reverman, Jim RevermanJ@michigan.gov 335-9570
Riley, Jeremy RileyJ@michigan.gov 335-9712
Sims, Ralph SimsR@michigan.gov 335-9458
Smith, Linn SmithL50@michigan.gov 335-9949
Vanderstow, Hilary VanderstowH1@michigan.gov 335-9418
Wise, Laura WiseL2@michigan.gov 335-9951

   

 

Locate Us By Air
We are located on the airport's southeast ramp and have ample aircraft parking. Our UNICOM frequency is 122.87.

Do you want to receive Aeronautics news and information via e-mail? 
Sign up for e-mail from MDOT-AERO

Do you have an aviation event that you want to place on our calendar?  
Submit an Aviation Event

Do you want to schedule a flight with Aeronautics? 
State agencies should call 517-335-9986 or email Tara Ball at BallT@michigan.gov.