Skip Navigation
Michigan Department of Environmental, Official Web Site for the State of Michigan Home
close print view

Lists of Current Certified Operators

Municipal wastewater certification examinations are offered once a year, usually in May.  Certification is offered for Class A, B, C, D, L1, L2, and SC.  Certificates, other than temporary certificates, are issued for a period of not less than 36, nor more than 39 months.

List of Currently Certified Municipal Wastewater Operators

Industrial/Commercial wastewater operator certification examinations are offered once per year, usually in November.  Certification is offered in 28 classifications, each being specific to a wastewater treatment process.

List of Currently Certified Industrial / Commercial Wastewater Operators

Certification for stormwater operators is offered throughout the year by the MDEQ District Offices.  Individuals interested in obtaining either Construction Site or Industrial Stormwater Operator Certification should visit the MDEQ Stormwater Web Page  for training and examination information.

List of Currently Certified Construction Site Stormwater Operators

List of Currently Certified Industrial Stormwater Operators

Related Content
 •  Activated Sludge Process Control Manual PDF icon
 •  Online Training Courses for Municipal & Industrial Wastewater
 •  Approved Courses for Wastewater CEC's Excel icon
 •  Wastewater Stabilization Lagoon Training Manual PDF icon
 •  Wastewater Laboratory Training Manual PDF icon
 •  Wastewater Operator Training Contacts
 •  Vulnerability Analysis Workshop for Water and Wastewater Facilities PDF icon
 •  Certification Renewal Applications
 •  Wastewater Operator Training Classes
 •  Municipal Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator Certification
 •  Storm Water Operator Certification
 •  Industrial/Commercial Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator Certification
QR code Home
PoliciesMichigan Survey

Copyright © 2014 State of Michigan