Oil and Gas Advisory Committee

Contact: Office of Oil, Gas, and Minerals 517-284-6823
Agency: Environmental Quality

The Oil and Gas Advisory Committee advises the DEQ on matters of regional or statewide significance relating to oil and gas exploration and production.  The Committee provides input on policy, rules, orders, instructions, technical reviews, and hearings.  The Committee is comprised of members from the oil and gas industry and the public, with background or expertise in oil and natural gas and related environmental and resource issues.  The Committee meets four times per year.   Please contact the Office of Oil, Gas, and Minerals at 517-284-6823 for meeting dates. 

Committee Members 
revised 03/26/2015

Craig Tester
Rock Oil Company, LLC
Traverse City, MI

Gene A. Farber
Attorney at Law
Bingham Farms, MI 

Gregory Fogle
Old Mission Energy, LLC Traverse City, MI 

Richard Redmond, Jr.
DTE Energy
Traverse City, MI 

Daniel B. Yohe
Yohe Enterprises Inc.
Armada, MI

James Stark
Timmus, LLC
Mt. Pleasant, MI 

William C. Myler, Jr.
Muskegon Development Co. Mt. Pleasant, MI 

Dan Eichinger MI United Conservation Clubs
Lansing, MI

Office of Oil, Gas, and Minerals Staff  

Harold R. Fitch, Director Assistant Supervisor of Wells

Rick Henderson, Supervisor
Field Operations Section 

Susan Maul, Hearings Officer Permitting & Technical Services Section 

Mark Snow, Supervisor
Permits and Bonding Unit 

Adam Wygant, Supervisor Permitting & Technical Services Section 

Deana M. Lawrence, Executive Secretary to Assistant Supervisor of Wells

Mike Sweat, Supervisor Petroleum & Mining Geology Unit