Pharmaceutical Waste Disposal Vendor List

Pharmaceutical Waste Disposal Vendors

This Pharmaceutical Waste Disposal Vendor List is provided for informational purposes only.  Inclusion on this list in no way represents an endorsement of any kind by the Department of Environmental Quality. Disposal vendors interested in changes to the list may contact the Environmental Assistance Center at 800-662-9278 or deq-assist@michigan.gov. For more information on listed vendors, please search the Waste Data System (www.deq.state.mi.us/wdspi/.)

Arch Environmental Group -
(http://www.archenvironmental.com
23937 Research Dr., Farmington Hills, MI 48335
Contact: Scott Staber, 248-426-0165 or scott@archenvgroup.com

Barr Engineering Co.
(http://www.barr.com
3005 Boardwalk St., Ste. 100, Ann Arbor, MI 48101
Contact: Michael Lemon, 734-922-4400  or mlemon@barr.com

Chemical Analytics, Inc.
(www.stericycleenvironmental.com/chemical-analytics/)
29959 Beverly Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Phone: 734-326-9400

Clean Harbors Environmental Services
(www.cleanharbors.com)
6400 Sterling Dr. N, Sterling Heights, MI 48312
Contact: Andy Brzezinski, 248-830-9398 or Brzezinski.andrew@cleanharbors.com

Danox Environmental Services, Inc.
(www.DanoxServices.com)
767 Peachtree Pkwy, Cumming, GA 30041
Contact: Mark Friedman, 855-326-6987 or mark.friedman@danoxservices.com

Drug & Laboratory Disposal, Inc. 
(www.dld-inc.com
331 Broad St., Plainwell, MI 49080
Contact: Kevin Berghuis, 800-685-98244 or information@dld-inc.com

EQ-  US Ecology Company 
(www.usecology.com
36255 Michigan Ave., Wayne, MI 48184
Contact: Tim Lane, 313-590-80988 or Tim.lane@eqonline.com

Heritage Environmental Services
(www.heritage-enviro.com
5451 Enterprise Blvd., Toledo, OH 436122
Contact: Jim Piaskowski, 419-466-7655 or Jim.Piaskowski@heritage-enviro.com

Hospital Network Healthcare Services
(www.hnv-hnhs.com)
6212 American Ave., Portage, MI 49002
Phone: 269-329-35044

Med Pro

1548 Bond St #06, Naperville, IL 60563

(www.medprodisposal.com/services)

Contact:  888-641-6131

 

Pharma Logistics
(www.pharmalogistics.com)
1050 E. High St., Mundelein, IL 60060
Contact: Ryan Olds, 888-729-7427 or rolds@pharmalogistics.com

PharmEcology Services, WMSS
(www.pharmecology.com)
1001 Fannin, Houston, TX 77002
Contact: Rudy Vingris, 877-247-7430 or info@pharmecology.com

PSC Environmental Services
(www.pscnow.com
987 West Hurd Road, Monroe, MI 48126-9401
Phone:  734-384-9200

Stericyle Specialty Waste 
(www.stericycle.com/compliance/pharmaceutical-disposal/
3400 Chief, Holly, MI 48442
Contact: Jami Przekop, 877-978-79188 or jprzekop@stericycle.com

Veolia ES Technical Solutions, LLC 
(www.veolianorthamerica.com/en
11681 Levan Rd., Livonia, MI 48150
Contact:  David Schepis, 734-632-8459, ext. 5 or david.schepis@veoliaes.com 
Contact:  Mike Supanich, 734-632-8459, ext. 4 or Michael.Supanich@Veolia.com

WM National Services Inc. – Healthcare Services 
(www.wm.com/enterprise/healthcare/pharmaceutical-solutions/index.jsp
12200 E. 13 Mile Rd., Ste. 120, Warren, MI 48093
Contact: Rudy Vingris, 877-247-7430 or info@pharmecology.com

Zimmer Environmental Improvement, LLC
(www.linkedin.com/in/catherine-zimmer-71814722)
1790 Hague Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55104
Contact:  Catherine Zimmer 651-645-7509 or