Staff Directory

Organizational Chart

Office of the Director

Jon W. Allan
Director
517-284-5035
allanj@michigan.gov 

Kimber Frantz
Executive Secretary
517-284-5035
frantzk@michigan.gov

Central Staff

Virginia (Ginny) Berry
Program Secretary
517-284-5052
berryv@michigan.gov

Michael Beaulac
Senior Project Administrator
517-284-6701
beaulacm@michigan.gov

Emily Finnell
Chief Strategist
517-599-1330
finnelle@michigan.gov

Christina Pastoria
Economic Analyst
517-284-5053
pastoriac@michigan.gov

 

Rachel Coale
Outreach Coordinator
517-284-5047
coaler@michigan.gov
 

 

Areas of Concern Program

Rick Hobrla
Chief
Torch Lake
517-284-5043
hobrlar@michigan.gov

Stephanie Swart
AOC Coordinator
Menominee RiverMuskegon Lake
517-284-5046
swarts@michigan.gov  

Melanie Foose
AOC Coordinator
DetroitSt. Clair RiverRiver Raisin
517-897-3244
foosem@michigan.gov 

John Riley
AOC Coordinator
Kalamazoo River, Manistique River, Saginaw River/Bay, St. Marys RiverWhite Lake
517-284-5045
rileyj2@michigan.gov 

Jennifer Tewkesbury
AOC Coordinator - Clinton RiverRouge River
517-897-3257
tewkesburyj@michigan.gov 

 

Coastal Management Program

Ronda Wuycheck
Chief
517-420-5921
wuycheckr@michigan.gov

Karen Boase
Coastal Habitat Specialist
517-284-5492
boasek@michigan.gov

Matt Smar
Coastal Community Development Specialist
517-284-5049
smarm@michigan.gov

Weston Hillier
Public Access Specialist
517-284-5038
hillierw@michigan.gov

Matt Warner
Coastal Hazards Specialist
517-388-5195
warnerm1@michigan.gov

 

Great Lakes Coordination Program

Rick Hobrla
Chief
517-284-5043
hobrlar@michigan.gov

Matt Preisser
Lake Coordinator - Michigan 
517-284-5039
preisserm@michigan.gov

Michelle Selzer
Lake Coordinator - Erie, St. Clair-Detroit System
517-284-5050
selzerm@michigan.gov

Stephanie Swart
Lake Coordinator - Superior
517-284-5046
swarts@michigan.gov

Bretton Joldersma
Lake Coordinator - Huron
517-284-5048
joldersmab@michigan.gov