Transportation Review Staff Contacts

TRANSPORTATION TEAM
Water Resources Division (WRD)
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ)

DEQ INTERNET SITE: www.michigan.gov/deqtransportationreview 

Environmental 

Jim Watling
517-284-5504
watlingj@michigan.gov
Supervision
Environmental Hydraulic Reviews
Statewide Program Administration 
DEQ, WRD
P.O. Box 30458
Lansing, Michigan 48909-7958
Fax: 517-241-9003 
Kim Wood
517-284-5509
Technical Support Function
for Transportation Team 
John Skubinna
517-284-5501
skubinnaj@michigan.gov
Southeastern Lower Peninsula
Permit Program Administration 
Holly Vickers
616-295-2787
vickersh@michigan.gov
Southwestern Lower Peninsula
Permit Program Administration 
DEQ, WRD
Grand Rapids District Office
350 Ottawa Avenue NW, Unit 10
Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503-2341
Fax: 616-356-0202 

Luke Golden
989-370-1569
goldenl3@michigan.gov

Northern Lower Peninsula
Permit Program Administration 
DEQ, WRD
Cadillac District Office
120 West Chapin Street
Cadillac, Michigan 49601-2158
Fax: 231-775-1511
John Gustafson
906-203-9887
gustafsonj2@michigan.gov  
Upper Peninsula
Permit Program Administration 

DEQ, WRD
1504 W. Washington Street
Marquette, Michigan 49855
Fax: 906-228-4939

Hydraulics 

Minmin Shu
517-284-5506
shum@michigan.gov  
Hydraulic Reviews  DEQ, WRD
P.O. Box 30458
Lansing, Michigan 48909-7958
Fax: 517-241-9003 

Ashley Roznowski
517-284-5508
roznowskia@michigan.gov

Hydraulic Reviews  DEQ, WRD
P.O. Box 30458
Lansing, Michigan 48909-7958
Fax: 517-241-9003 
Linda Hansen
906-483-3896
meiers@michigan.gov  
Hydraulic Reviews
Upper Peninsula 

DEQ, WRD
47420 State Highway M26, Suite 62
Houghton, MI 49931
Fax: 906-228-4939

 Hydrology 

Byron Lane
517-281-6821
laneb@michigan.gov  

Supervision
Flood Flow Requests
DEQ, WRD
P.O. Box 30458
Lansing, Michigan 48909-7958
Fax: 517-241-9003