Key Topics

Shortcuts to Popular Pages

For the most part, the links in the right column below are marketing URLs, specially created to be easy to remember. To keep the column narrow for cell phone browsing, we've left the first part of the URL off. Whenever you see a link that begins with a forward slash "/", the full URL would include www.michigan.gov, so /deer would be www.michigan.gov/deer.

A TOP:  
Academy of Natural Resources: /anr
Accessibility: /dnraccessibility
Agate Falls Scenic Site: /agatefalls
Albert A. Sleeper State Park: /sleeper
Algonac State Park: /algonac
Aloha State Park: /aloha
American Woodcock: /woodcock
Arbor Day: /arborday
Archery: /archery
Archives of Michigan: /archivesofmi
Asian Carp: /invasivecarp
B TOP:  
Bald Mountain Recreation Area: /baldmountain
Baraga State Park: /baraga
Bass River Recreation Area: /bassriver
Bay City Recreation Area: /baycity
Bear: /bear
Becoming an Outdoors Woman (BOW): /bow
Belle Isle Park: belleislepark.org
Bewabic State Park: /bewabic
Blueberry Ridge: /blueberryridge
Boating: /boating
Boating Information System (MRBIS): /mrbis
Boating-Reservations: midnrreservations.com
Bond Falls: /bondfalls
Bovine Tuberculosis: /bovinetb
Brighton Recreation Area: /brighton
Brimley State Park: /brimley
Burn Permits: /burnpermit
Burt Lake State Park: /burtlake
Business Calendar (DNR public meetings, land transactions, hearings, reviews)  
Buy a Fishing License: mdnr-elicense.com
Buy a Hunting License: mdnr-elicense.com
Buy an ORV License: mdnr-elicense.com
C TOP:  
Cabins: /dnrlodging
Calendar (State Parks and Michigan History Center events): /dnrcalendar
Cambridge Junction Historic State Park: /cambridgejunction
Camper Storage: /camperstorage
Campgrounds-State Forest: /stateforestcampgrounds
Camping-General Information: /camping
Camping-Reservations: midnrreservations.com
Cedar River Harbor: /cedarriverharbor
Charles Mears State Park: /mears
Cheboygan State Park: /cheboygan
Chronic Wasting Disease (CWD): /cwd
Civilian Conservation Corps Museum: /cccmuseum
Clear Lake State Park: /clearlake
Coldwater Lake State Park: /coldwaterlake
Commercial Forest Program: /commercialforest
Commercial Timber: /timber
Conservation Officers: /conservationofficers
Contract Connect - Doing Business with Michigan: /micontractconnect
Contact DNR: /contactdnr
Copper Harbor: /copperharbor
Cougars: /cougars
Craig Lake State Park: /craiglake
Customer Service Centers (Field Offices)  
Customer Services Guide  
CWD: /cwd
D TOP:  
Dam: /dnrdams
Deer: /deer
Deer Check: /deercheck
DeTour Harbor: /detourharbor
Digests & Guides (rules & regs.) for Fishing & Hunting: /dnrdigests
Digital DNR: dnr.seekingmichigan.org
DNR Lab: /hunttestresults, /dnrlab
DNR Lodging (cabins, lodges, tepees, yurts, mini-cabins and pop-up campers): /dnrlodging
DNR Stories: /dnrstories (stories archive)
Dodge #4 State Park: /dodge4
Donations  
Dredging Community Toolkit  
Duck Lake State Park: /ducklake
E TOP:  
Eagle Harbor: /eagleharbor
East Tawas Harbor: /easttawasharbor
Education - For Families, Individuals, Educators, Students: /dnreducation
Eddy Discovery Center: /eddycenter
Elk: /elk
Email from the DNR: Sign up here  
Endangered Species Environmental Review: /endangeredspeciesreview
Equestrian Trails: /equestrian
eStore: /dnrestore
Excess Fire Equipment: /excessfireequipment
Explore Bow Hunting: /explorebowhunting
F TOP:  
F.J. McLain State Park: /mclain
Facebook: (multiple)   
Father Marquette National Memorial: /marquettememorial
Fayette Harbor: /fayetteharbor
Fayette Historic State Park: /fayette
Fayette Historic Townsite: /fayettetownsite
Feral Swine: /feralswine
Fire Management: /firemanagement
Fish Health: /fishhealth
Fish ID: /fishid
Fish Research: /fishresearch
Fisherman's Island State Park: /fishermansisland
Fishing: /fishing
Fishing Guide: /fishingguide
Fishing in Michigan: /howtofish
Fishing License: /fishinglicense
Fishing Report, Weekly: /fishingreport
Forest Certification: /forestcertification
Forest Health: /foresthealth
Forest Offices: Contacts (PDF)  
Forest Plan: /forestplan
Forest Products: /forestproducts
Forest Products Directory: /wood
Forest Stewardship: /foreststewardship
Forestry: /forestry
Fort Custer Recreation Area: /fortcuster
Fort Wilkins and Copper Harbor Lighthouse: /ftwilkins
Fort Wilkins Historic State Park: /historicfortwilkins
Free Fishing: /freefishing
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA):    
Freedom Trail: /freedomtrail
Fresh Air Fit: /freshfit
Friends of Michigan History: /friendsofmichiganhistory
Frog and Toad Survey: /frogsurvey
Fuelwood/Firewood: /fuelwood
G TOP:  
Gillette Visitor Center: /gillettevc
Go Get Outdoors: /gogetoutdoors
Grand Haven State Park: /grandhaven
Grand Mere State Park: /grandmere
Grants: /dnrgrants
Graymont proposal: /graymontproposal
Great Lakes Consent Decree: /greatlakesconsentdecree
Green Initiatives: /dnrgreeninitiatives
Guides & Digests for Fishing & Hunting: /dnrdigests
H TOP:  
Hammond Bay Harbor: /hammondbayharbor
Harbors: /harbors
Harrisville State Park: /harrisville
Hart-Montague Trail State Park: /hartmontague
Hartwick Pines Logging Museum: /loggingmuseum
Hartwick Pines State Park: /hartwickpines
Hartwick Pines Visitor Center: /hartwickpinesvc
Hatcheries: /hatcheries
Hayes State Park (W.J. Hayes): /hayes
Herp Atlas: /herpatlas
Highland Recreation Area: /highland
Historical Marker Program: /markers
Historic Mill Creek Discovery Park: /millcreek
Hoeft State Park (P.H. Hoeft): /hoeft
Hoffmaster State Park (P.J. Hoffmaster): /hoffmaster
Holland State Park: /holland
Holly Recreation Area: /holly
Hook, Line and Sinker: /hooklineandsinker
Hunt Drawings: /huntdrawings
Hunt Transfer Program: /hunttransfers
Hunter Education: /huntereducation
Hunting Access Program: /hap
Hunting and Trapping: /hunting
Hunting License: /huntinglicense
Hunting Test Results: /hunttestresults
I TOP:  
Indian Lake State Park: /indianlake
Inland Consent Decree: /inlandconsentdecree
Inside: /dnrinside
Interlochen State Park: /interlochen
Internships: /dnrintern
Invasive Carp: /invasivecarp
Invasive Species: /invasivespecies
Ionia Recreation Area: /ionia
Iron Belle Trail: /ironbelle
Iron Belle Trail Viewer: /ironbelletrailviewer
Iron Industry Museum: /ironindustrymuseum
Island Lake Recreation Area: /islandlake
J TOP:  
J. W. Wells State Park: /wells
Jobs: /dnrjobs
K TOP:  
Kal-Haven Trail: /kalhaven
Karner Blue Butterfly: /insectsandspiders
Key Topics: /dnrkeytopics
Kirtland's Warbler:    
L TOP:  
Lab: /hunttestresults
Lac Labelle Harbor: /laclabelleharbor
Lake Gogebic State Park: /lakegogebic
Lake Hudson Recreation Area: /lakehudson
Lake Sturgeon: /sturgeon
Lakelands Trail State Park: /lakelands
Lakeport State Park: /lakeport
Land for Sale: /landforsale
Land Strategy (DNR-managed public lands): /dnrlandstrategy
Land Use: /dnrlanduse
Landowner Incentive Program: /dnrlip
Landowner's Guide: /landownersguide
Laws & Legislation, DNR: /dnrlaws
Learning Corner: /dnrlearning
Leelanau State Park: /leelanau
Lexington Harbor: /lexingtonharbor
License: Fishing, Hunting, ORV
Lime Island State Recreation Area: /limeisland
Little Lake Harbor: /littlelakeharbor
Little Presque Isle Cabins: /littlepresqueisle
Lodging (cabins, lodges, tepees, yurts, mini-cabins and pop-up campers): /dnrlodging
Ludington Education Programs: /ludingtoneducation
Ludington State Park: /ludington
M TOP:  
Mackinac Island Harbor: /mackinacislandharbor
Mann House: /mannhouse
Maps: /dnrmaps
Master Angler: /masterangler
Maybury State Park: /maybury
McLain State Park (F.J. McLain): /mclain
Mears State Park (Charles Mears): /mears
Menominee River Recreation Area: /menomineeriver
Mentored Youth Hunting Program: /mentoredhunting
Meridian-Baseline State Park: /meridian-baseline
Metamora-Hadley Recreation Area: /metamorahadley
Mi-HUNT: /mihunt
Mi-Morels: /mimorels
Michigan Heritage Leadership Council: /mhlc
Michigan History Center: /mhc
Michigan Historical Commission: /mhcommission
Michigan History Museum: /museum
Michigan History Foundation: michiganhistory.org
Michigan Natural Resources Trust Fund (MNRTF): /mnrtf
Michigan State Parks Advisory Committee: /mspac
Michigan State Waterways Commission: /mswc
Michigan Trails Advisory Council: /mtac
Michigan Wildlife Council: hereformioutdoors.org
Michigan Wildlife Viewing: /miwildlifeviewing
Michillimackinac State Park: /michillimackinac
Mill Creek, Historic Mill Creek Discovery Park: /millcreek
Milliken Harbor: /millikenharbor
Milliken State Park: /milliken
Minerals: /minerals
Mini-cabins: /dnrlodging
Mitchell State Park (William Mitchell): /mitchell
Moose: /moose
Museum Store: /museumstore
Museum System: /museumsystem
Mushroom Hunting: /mushroomhunting
Muskallonge Lake State Park: /muskallonge
Muskegon State Park: /muskegon
Muskie: /muskie
Mute Swans: /muteswans
N TOP:  
Natural Resources Commission (NRC): /nrc
Nature Programs: /natureprograms
Negwegon State Park: /negwegon
Newaygo State Park: /newaygo
No Child Left Inside: /nochildleftinside
Nongame Wildlife Fund: /nongamewildlife
North Higgins Lake State Park: /northhiggins
O TOP:  
Ocqueoc Falls: /ocqueocfalls
Odyssey Awards: /odysseyawards
Oden Visitor Center: /odenvc
Off-Road Vehicle/All Terrain Vehicle (ORV/ATV) Information: /orvinfo
Off-Road Vehicle/All Terrain Vehicle (ORV/ATV) License: mdnr-elicense.com
Off-Road Vehicle/All Terrain Vehicle (ORV/ATV) Trails: /orvtrails
Onaway State Park: /onaway
Online Services:    
Orchard Beach State Park: /orchardbeach
Ortonville Recreation Area: /ortonville
Otsego Lake State Park: /otsegolake
Outdoor Adventure Center: /outdooradventure
P TOP:  
P.J. Hoffmaster State Park: /hoffmaster
Palms Book State Park: /palmsbook
Parcel Sale: /dnrparcels
Park Management Plans: /parkmanagementplans
Parks Recreation Strategic Plans: /prdstrategicplans
Passport Perks: /passportperks
Payment in Lieu of Taxes: /dnrpilt
Permission to Use State Lands: /dnrlanduse
Petoskey State Park: /petoskey
P.H. Hoeft State Park: /hoeft
Pheasant: /pheasant
Pigeon River: /dnrpigeonriver
Pinckney Recreation Area: /pinckney
Pontiac Lake Recreation Area: /pontiaclake
Pop-up campers: /dnrlodging
Porcupine Mountains Visitor Center: /porkiesvc
Porcupine Mountains Wilderness State Park: /porkies
Port Austin State Harbor: /portaustinharbor
Port Crescent State Park: /portcrescent
Presque Isle Harbor: /presqueisleharbor
Press Releases: DNR Press Releases  
Press Room: /dnrpressroom
Prevent Wildfires: /preventwildfires
Private Forest Land: /privateforestland
Project Learning Tree:    
Project Wild: /michiganprojectwild
Proud Lake Recreation Area: /proudlake
Public Meetings, Hearings and Reviews: /dnrcalendar
Publications & Maps: /dnrmaps
Pure Michigan Hunt: /puremichiganhunt
R TOP:  
Ralph A. MacMullan (RAM) Conference Center: /ramcenter
Recreational Archery Programs: /recarchery
Recreation 101: /rec101
Recreation & Camping: /dnrrecreationcamping
Recreation eComments: /recreationfeedback
Recreation Passport: /recreationpassport
Recreation Passport - Passport Perks: /passportperks
Recreational Safety: /recreationalsafety
Report All Poaching (RAP): /rap
Reservations-Boating, camping:    
Rifle River Recreation Area: /rifleriver
Rockport State Recreation Area: /rockport
S TOP:  
Saginaw Bay Visitor Center: /saginawbayvc
Sales & Leases: /dnrsales
Salmon in the Classroom: /salmonintheclassroom
Sanilac Petroglyphs: /sanilacpetroglyphs
Saugatuck Dunes State Park: /saugatuckdunes
Scientific Collectors Permit: /scientificcollectorspermit
Scouting: /dnrscouting
Seven Lakes State Park: /sevenlakes
Shooting Ranges: /shootingranges
Showcasing (DNR Stories): /dnrstories
Sign up for email from the DNR:    
Silver Lakes State Park: /silverlake
Sleeper State Park (Albert A. Sleeper): /sleeper
Sleepy Hollow State Park: /sleepyhollow
Snowmobiling: /snowmobiling
Social media (Facebook, Twitter, YouTube): /dnrsocial
South Higgins Lake State Park: /southhiggins
State Forest Campgrounds: /stateforestcampgrounds
State Land Permission: /dnrlanduse
State Parks: /stateparks
Sterling State Park: /sterling
Straits State Park: /straits
T TOP:  
Tagged Fish: /taggedfish
Tahquamenon Falls Education Programs: /tfallseducation
Tahquamenon Falls State Park: /tahquamenonfalls
Tawas Point Lighthouse: /tawaslighthouse
Tawas Point State Park: /tawaspoint
Teachers: /dnrteachers
Teaching Michigan History: /teachingmihistory
Tepees: /dnrlodging
Thompsons Harbor State Park: /thompsonsharbor
Timber, Commercial: /timber
Timber Sale Online Bidding: /timberbidding
Timber Sale Preparation: /timbersaleprep
Tippy Dam: /tippydam
Trails: /dnrtrails
Trails Week: /trailsweek
Trapping and Fur Harvesting: /trapping
Traverse City State Park: /traversecity
Tree City USA: /treecityusa
Tribal Coordination: /tribalcoordination
Trout Trails: /trouttrails
Turkey: /turkey
Twin Lakes State Park: /twinlakes
Twitter:    
U TOP:  
Upper Peninsula Citizens Advisory Council: /upcac
Urban and Community Forestry: /ucf
Urban Council: /urbancouncil
V TOP:  
Van Buren State Park: /vanburen
Van Riper State Park: /vanriper
Viral Hemorrhagic Septicemia (VHS): /vhs
Visitor Centers: /dnrvisitorcenters
Volunteers: /dnrvolunteers
Volunteers at the Michigan History Center: /mhcvolunteers
W TOP:  
W.J. Hayes State Park: /hayes
Walker Tavern: /walkertavern
Warren Dunes State Park: /warrendunes
Warren Woods State Park: /warrenwoods
Waterfowl: /waterfowl
Waterfowl Legacy: /mwl
Waterloo: /waterloo
Waterways Commission:    
Watkins Lake State Park and County Preserve: /watkinslake
Weekly Fishing Report: /fishingreport
Wells State Park: /wells
Wetland Wonders: /wetlandwonders
Wetzel Recreation Area (W.C. Wetzel): /wetzel
White Nose Syndrome (WNS): /wns
Whitefish Point: /whitefishpointharbor
Wilderness State Park: /wilderness
Wildlife Action Plan: /wildlifeactionplan
Wildlife and Habitat: /wildlife
Wildlife Disease: /wildlifedisease
Wildlife Disease Lab: /wildlifediseaselab, or, /wdl
Wildlife Disease Manual: /wdm
Wildlife Offices: Contacts  
Wildlife Permits: /wildlifepermits
William Mitchell State Park: /mitchell
Wilson State Park: /wilson
Wolf Lake Visitor Center: /wolflakevc
Wolves: /wolves
Working for Wildlife: /workingforwildlife
Working for the DNR: /dnrjobs
Y TOP:  
Yankee Springs Recreation Area: /yankeesprings
YouTube, DNR:    
Young State Park: /young
Yurts: /dnrlodging