Staff Contacts

Southern Lake Michigan Management Unit (SLMMU)

Basin Coordinator - Jay Wesley
Plainwell Operation Service Center
269-685-6851 Ext. 117
wesleyj@michigan.gov

Unit Manager - Brian Gunderman
Plainwell Operation Service Center
269-685-6851 Ext. 145
gundermanb@michigan.gov

SLMMU Fisheries Biologists:
Scott Hanshue (Mona and Grand River watersheds)
Plainwell Operation Service Center
269-685-6851 Ext. 118
Hanshues1@michigan.gov

Vacant (St. Joseph and Galien River watersheds)

Matthew Diana (Kalamazoo, Black, Macatawa and Pigeon watersheds)
Plainwell Operation Service Center
269-685-6851 Ext. 116
Dianam@michigan.gov

SLMMU Fisheries Technician Supervisor:
Ed Pearce
Plainwell Operation Service Center
269-685-6851 Ext. 107
pearcej@michigan.gov

SLMMU Fisheries Technicians:
Matt Smith
Plainwell Operation Service Center
269-685-6851 Ext. 136
Smithm39@michigan.gov

Mike Wilson
Plainwell Operation Service Center
269-685-6851 Ext. 138
Wilsonm8@michigan.gov