Staff Contacts

Southern Lake Huron Management Unit (SLHMU)

Randy Claramunt, Lake Huron Basin Coordinator
231-347-4689
claramuntr@michigan.gov

Unit Manager: Jim Baker
Bay City Operations Service Center
3580 State Park Drive, Bay City, MI 48706
989-686-2678
bakerj5@michigan.gov

SLHMU Fisheries Biologists:
Kathrin Schrouder (Tittabawassee, Chippewa, Pine, Au Gres, Rifle river watersheds)
Bay City Operations Service Center
3580 State Park Drive, Bay City, MI 48706
989-686-2295
schrouderk@michigan.gov

Joe Leonardi (Flint, Shiawassee, Cass river watersheds)
Lapeer State Game Area
3116 Vernor Road, Lapeer, MI 48446
810-245-1250
leonardij@michigan.gov

SLHMU Fisheries Technician Supervisor: Chris Schelb
DNR Fisheries Warehouse
1700 Marquette Avenue, Bay City, MI 48706
989-684-7892
schelbc@michigan.gov

SLHMU Fisheries Technicians:
Vince Balcer DNR Fisheries Warehouse
1700 Marquette Avenue, Bay City, MI 48706
989-684-7892
balcerv@michigan.gov

Ryan Histed
DNR Fisheries Warehouse
1700 Marquette Avenue, Bay City, MI 48706
989-684-7892
histedr@michigan.gov

Fisheries Assistants (Creel Clerks):
Matt Curie (Lead Worker)
Mary Beth Houel
Steve Davis
Kevin Lewis
Michael Tower