Forest Management Unit Map

Red envelope Subscribe to Local Input on State Forests from Michigan DNR

Click on the map in your area of interest to learn more about state forest activities happening in the area.
See the Firewood/Fuelwood page for more information about issuance of fuelwood permits.

Forest Management Unit Map Southern Traverse City Roscommon Gladwin Cadillac Pigeon River Country Grayling Atlanta Gaylord Shingleton Sault Ste. Marie Newberry Escanaba Gwinn Crystal Falls Baraga Southern Traverse City Cadillac Cadillac Traverse City Gladwin Gladwin Roscommon Roscommon Grayling Pigeon River Country Pigeon River Country Atlanta Atlanta Gaylord Gaylord Sault Ste. Marie Newberry Shingleton Escanaba Gwinn Crystal Falls Crystal Falls Baraga Baraga

  • Alpena
  • Cheboygan (NE of Black River)
  • Montmorency (excluding PRC)
  • Presque Isle
  • Baraga
  • Gogebic
  • Houghton
  • Keweenaw
  • Ontonagon
  • Lake
  • Missaukee
  • Mason
  • Osceola
  • Wexford
  • Dickinson
  • Iron
  • Delta (excluding Garden Peninsula)
  • Menominee
  • Antrim
  • Charlevoix
  • Cheboygan (SW of Black River, excluding PRC)
  • Emmet
  • Otsego (excluding PRC)
  • Mackinac (Bois Blanc Island Only)
  • Arenac
  • Bay
  • Clare
  • Gladwin
  • Iosco (South half)
  • Isabella
  • Midland
  • Alcona
  • Crawford
  • Iosco (North half)
  • Oscoda
  • Alger (West section)
  • Marquette
  • Chippewa (section adjacent to Luce)
  • Luce
  • Cheboygan (within SE corner)
  • Otsego (within NE corner)
  • Montmorency (within NW corner)
  • Ogemaw
  • Roscommon
  • Chippewa (excluding lands adjacent to Luce)
  • Mackinac (excluding certain islands)
  • Alger (excluding West section)
  • Delta (Garden Peninsula)
  • Schoolcraft
  • Benzie
  • Grand Traverse
  • Kalkaska
  • Leelanau
  • Manistee

Copyright 2015 State of Michigan