Skip Navigation
MI.gov
DNR - Department of Natural Resources | DNR Department of Natural Resources | DNR
Department of Natural Resources | DNR
Email this Page
Share this Link on Facebook
Tweet this page on Twitter!

Department of Natural Resources Interpretive Program

The Department of Natural Resources Interpretive Program provides outdoor education experiences at 10 State Parks and State Fish Hatcheries throughout the year. In addition to providing programs in the parks and hatcheries, the Interpretive Program may be available to bring program options to your site this summer. Program offerings may include Animal Furs & Tracks, Introduction to Fishing, Wonders of the Night Sky, Snowshoeing or others based on the expertise of available staff.

Outreach program dates are limited by available staffing, travel distance and other program commitments. Improve your chances of securing an available programming date by scheduling as early as possible. For more information or to determine availability or program offerings, contact the Park Interpreter directly at the site listed below.

Porcupine Mountains Wilderness State Park
Bob Wild, Park Interpreter 906-885-5206 wildr@michigan.gov

Tahquamenon Falls State Park
Theresa Neal, Park Interpreter 906-492-3415 nealt1@michigan.gov

Oden State Fish Hatchery and Michigan Fisheries Visitor Center
Tom Baldwin, Park Interpreter 906-348-0998 baldwint@michigan.gov

Hartwick Pines State Park
Craig Kasmer, Park Interpreter 989-348-2537 kasmerc@michigan.gov

Ludington State Park
Alan Wernette, Park Interpreter 231-843-9261 wernettea@michigan.gov

Carl T. Johnson Hunt and Fish Center
Ed Shaw, Park Interpreter 231-779-1321 shawe@michigan.gov

Bay City State Park, Saginaw Bay Visitor Center
Valerie Blaschka, Park Interpreter 989-667-0717 blaschkav@michigan.gov

Hoffmaster State Park, Gillette Visitor Center
Elizabeth Brockwell-Tillman, Park Interpreter 231-798-3573 brockwell-tillmane@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery and Visitor Center
Shana Ramsey, Park Interpreter 269-668-2876 ramseys2@michigan.gov

Waterloo State Recreation Area, Eddy Discovery Center
Katie McGlashen, Park Interpreter 734-475-3170 mcglashenk@michigan.gov




Copyright © 2014 State of Michigan