Prosperity Region Coordinators

Prosperity region contact information can be found by scrolling down below the map .

Map of Michigan showing the state's prosperity regions.Prosperity Region 10 Prosperity Region 9 Prosperity Region 8 Prosperity Region 7 Prosperity Region 6 Prosperity Region 5 Prosperity Region 4b Prosperity Region 4a Prosperity Region 3 Prosperity Region 2 Prosperity Region 1
Download and print DNR Prosperity Regions map with contact information here.

Regional Coordinators

Region 1

Stacy Haughey | Email Stacy | 906-228-6561

Counties included in Region 1:

Alger, Baraga, Chippewa, Delta, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Ontonagon, and, Schoolcraft.

Region 2

Bill Sterrett | Email Bill | 231-920-4425

Counties included in Region 2:

Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Manistee, Missaukee, and, Wexford.

Region 3

Steve Milford | Email Steve | 989-732-3541 ext 5040

Counties included in Region 3:

Alcona, Alpena, Cheboygan, Crawford, Iosco, Montmorency, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, and, Roscommon.

Region 4a

Mark Sargent | Email Mark | 269-512-1218

Counties included in Region 4a:

Lake, Mason, Mecosta, Newaygo, Oceana, and Osceola.

Region 4b

Mark Sargent | Email Mark | 269-512-1218

Counties included in Region 4b:

Allegan, Barry, Ionia, Kent, Montcalm, Muskegon, and Ottawa.

Region 5

Rex Ainslie | Email Rex | 231-775-9727

Counties included in Region 5:

Arenac, Bay, Clare, Gladwin, Gratiot, Isabella, Midland, and Saginaw.

Region 6

George Lauinger | Email George | 989-280-4105

Counties included in Region 6:

Genesee, Huron, Lapeer, Saint Clair, Sanilac, Shaiwassee, and Tuscola.

Region 7

Amy Derosier | Email Amy | 517-284-6166

Counties included in Region 7:

Clinton, Eaton, and Ingham.

Region 8

Brian Gunderman | Email Brian | 269-685-6851 ext 145

Counties included in Region 8:

Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Kalamazoo, Saint Joseph, and Van Buren.

Region 9

Sara Thomas| Email Sara | 248-666-7443

Counties included in Region 9:

Hillsdale, Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston, Monroe, and Wasthenaw.

Region 10

Mike Terrell | Email Mike | 248-521-0562

Counties included in Region 10:

Macomb, Oakland, and Wayne.

Regional Initiatives Deputy (statewide)

Marc Miller | Email Marc | 517-284-6367