Skip Navigation
DNR - Department of Natural Resources | DNR Department of Natural Resources | DNR
Department of Natural Resources | DNR
close print view
Printer Friendly Page
Email this Page
Share this Link on Facebook
Tweet this page on Twitter!

Explore Michigan's Wetland Wonders

The Michigan Department of Natural Resources is promoting the seven premier Managed Waterfowl Hunt Areas (MWHA) the state has to offer. These areas offer first-class waterfowl hunting opportunities and produce various recreational activities that many outdoor enthusiasts enjoy. The benefits that they provide for the ecosystem are irreplaceable.

Wetland Wonders Challenge Sponsored by

Consumers Energy Logo - Sponsor of Wetland Wonders Challenge

Winners List:

  1. Brian Scott, Walled Lake, MI
  2. Kirk Shewchuck, Holt, MI
  3. Joe Glasslee, Saginaw, MI
  4. Doyle Evett, Coloma, MI
  5. James Bukaweski
  6. Russell Summers, Davision, MI
  7. Chad Reikowsky, Otisville, MI

Wetland Wonders Challenge 2013-14 Prize Package Descriptions

  • Mossberg 835 Camo Waterfowl and Turkey Combo 12 Gauge Shotgun
  • Bob Allen Signature Series 52" Shotgun Case
  • Avian X Top Flight Honker (4) Floating Goose Decoys
  • Avian X Top Flight Mallard (6) Floating Duck Decoys
  • Rig 'em Right (12) Decoy Anchors
  • Zink ATM "Green Machine" Duck Call
  • Zink COD "Call of Death" Goose Call
  • Cabela's Multi-tool Knife
  • Waterfowl Field Bag
  • Cabela's Northern Flight Game Strap
  • Primos Hunting Cushion

QR code

Copyright © 2001-2014 State of Michigan