Marquette County Fire Officer Contacts

Baraga Field Office

  • John Mattila
    Forest Fire Officer
    Phone: 906-353-6651 Ext. 113
    mattilaj@michigan.gov

  • Brian Mensch
    Forest Fire Officer Supervisor
    Phone: 906-353-6651 Ext. 106
    menschb@michigan.gov

  • Baraga Field Office Contact Information
    Address: 427 US 41 North, Baraga, MI, 49908
    Phone: 906-353-6651
    FAX: 906-353-7464

Escanaba Customer Service Center

  • Jay Osterberg
    Forest Fire Officer
    Phone: 906-786-2354 Ext. 7862140
    osterbergj@michigan.gov

  • Steve Sanville
    Forest Fire Officer Supervisor
    Phone: 906-786-2354 Ext. 7862136
    sanvilles@michigan.gov

  • Escanaba Customer Service Center Contact Information
    Address: 6833 US-2, 41 & M-35, Gladstone, MI, 49837
    Phone: 906-786-2354
    FAX: 906-786-2384

Gwinn Field Office

  • James Johnston
    Forest Fire Officer
    Phone: 906-346-9201 Ext. 18
    johnstonj6@michigan.gov

  • Dan Nathan
    Forest Fire Officer
    Phone: 906-346-9201 Ext. 26
    nathand@michigan.gov

  • Pete Glover
    Forest Fire Officer Supervisor
    Phone: 906-346-9201 Ext. 11
    gloverp@michigan.gov

  • Gwinn Field Office Contact Information
    Address: 410 West M-35, Gwinn, MI, 49841
    Phone: 906-346-9201
    FAX: 906-346-9681

Ishpeming Field Office

  • Kay Countryman
    Forest Fire Officer
    Phone: 906-485-1031 Ext. 312
    countrymank@michigan.gov

  • Pete Glover
    Forest Fire Officer Supervisor
    Phone: 906-346-9201 Ext. 11
    gloverp@michigan.gov

  • Ishpeming Field Office Contact Information
    Address: 1985 US 41 South, Ishpeming, MI, 49849
    Phone: 906-485-1031
    FAX: 906-485-6200