Alger County Fire Officer Contacts

Gwinn Field Office

  • James Johnston
    Forest Fire Officer
    Phone: 906-346-9201 Ext.18
    johnstonj6@michigan.gov

  • Dan Nathan
    Forest Fire Officer
    Phone: 906-346-9201 Ext.26
    nathand@michigan.gov

  • Pete Glover
    Forest Fire Officer Supervisor
    Phone: 906-346-9201 Ext. 11
    gloverp@michigan.gov

  • Gwinn Field Office Contact Information
    Address: 410 West M-35, Gwinn, MI 49841
    Phone: 906-346-9201
    FAX: 906-346-9681

Shingleton Field Office

  • Cory Mallory
    Forest Fire Officer
    Phone: 906-452-6227 Ext. 251
    malloryc@michigan.gov

  • Scott Lakosky
    Forest Fire Officer Supervisor
    Phone: 906-452-6227 Ext. 250
    lakoskys@michigan.gov

  • Shingleton Field Office Contact Information
    Address: PO Box 67, M-28, Shingleton, MI 49884
    Phone: 906-452-6227
    FAX: 906-452-6584

Seney Field Office

  • Todd Markham 
    Forest Fire Officer 
    Phone: 906-499-3346 or 499-6227
    markhamt@michigan.gov

  • Nick Wheeler
    Forest Fire Officer
    Phone: 906-499-3346 or 906-499-6227
    wheelern1@michigan.gov

  • Scott Lakosky
    Forest Fire Officer Supervisor
    Phone: 906-452-6227 Ext. 250
    lakoskys@michigan.gov

  • Seney Field Office Contact Information
    Address: PO Box 72, Seney, MI 49883
    Phone: 906-499-3346 or 499-6227