Council Members

Scott Norris, Chair
Bureau of Services for Blind Persons (State)
Lansing, MI
517-373-5516
snorriss5@michigan.gov

Richard V. Briggs, Retired USAF
"After the Impact" Veterans Program - Eisenhower Center
Paralyzed Veterans of America - Michigan Chapter and
Co-Founder, Camp Liberty
Novi, MI
248-476-9000, ext. 02
rbriggs@eisenhowercenter.com

Ken Buchholtz, Upper Peninsula District Director
Wheelin Sportsmen – National Wild Turkey Federation
Escanaba, MI
906-553-2268
kwbuck@icloud.com

Cindy Burkhour, MA, CTRS, CPRP  
Access Recreation Group, LLC
Jenison, MI
616-560-2378
accessrecreationgroup@juno.com

Vendella Collins, Executive Director
Developmental Disabilities Council
Department of Community Health (State)
Lansing, MI
517-284-7292
collinsv1@michigan.gov

Tom Jones, President/CEO
Michigan Operation Freedom Outdoors (MiOFO)
Livonia, MI
734-612-6677
tjones@eisenhowercenter.com

Jonathan Edgerly, Environmental Manager
Michigan Army National Guard
Department of Military and Veterans Affairs (State)
Lansing, MI
517-481-7631
jonathan.edgerly@us.army.mil

Carolyn Grawi, Executive Director & CEO
Ann Arbor Center for Independent Living
Ann Arbor, MI
734-971-0277
carolyn@aacil.org

Michael F. Harris, Government Relations Director
MI Paralyzed Veterans of America
Novi, MI
248-476-9000
mharris@michiganpva.org

Justin Lippe, Operations Manager
mParks/Michigan Recreation & Park Association
Lansing, MI
517-485-9888
jlippe@mrpaonline.org

Sarah Peurakoski, Executive Director
Superior Alliance for Independent Living (SAIL)
Disability Network of the Upper Peninsula
Marquette, MI
906-228-5744
sarahp@upsail.com

Neal McKenzie, Outdoorsman (representing the deaf community)
Davison, MI
810-412-0341
nvette96@aol.com

Bryan Wilkinson, Coach and Archery Coordinator
Southeast Livingston County Recreation Authority
Howell, MI
616-334-3582
bryand.wilkinson@gmail.com

Kimberly Woolridge, Attorney/Title II ADA Appeals Coordinator
Michigan Department of Civil Rights (State)
Detroit, MI
313-456-3796
woolridgek@michigan.gov


Ex-Officio Member

Sharon Ellis, Statewide ADA Compliance Director
Department of Civil Rights (State)
Lansing, MI
517-241-1217
elliss1@michigan.gov
 

**The council currently has a vacancy.  If you are interested in serving as a member on the council, please send an e-mail to taylory1@michigan.gov.


Sharon Schafer
AAC Executive Sponsor
Department of Natural Resources
Finance and Operations Chief
Lansing, MI
517-284-5958
schafers@michigan.gov

Stacy Welling Haughey
AAC Upper Peninsula Sponsor
Department of Natural Resources
Upper Peninsula Regional Coordinator
Marquette, MI
906-228-6561
wellings1@michigan.gov

Daniel Lord
ADA Coordinator
Department of Natural Resources
Lansing, MI
517-290-5603
LordD1@michigan.gov

Yolanda Taylor
Executive Assistant to the Council
Department of Natural Resources
Lansing, MI
517-284-5946
taylory1@michigan.gov

 



Related Documents
Council Members PDF icon