Members

Joan Chadde
(Education)
Western U.P. Center for Science, Math & Environmental Education
Michigan Technological University
906-487-3341 jchadde@mtu.edu  

Annie Kruise
Arboriculture Society of MI (ASM Board)
517-337-4999 info@asm-isa.org

Rich Kobe 
Michigan State University - (University)
517-355-8433 kobe@msu.edu

Kerry Gray
City of Ann Arbor (Municipality > 30K) 
734-794-6430 kgray@a2gov.org

Bill Drews
Woodland Tree Services, Inc (Private Arborist)
616-696-7400
info@4yourtree.com

Geoff Kempter (Utility)
Asplundh
215-915-3998 gkemp@asplundh.com

Ryan Edwards
City of Lapeer (Municipality < 30K)
810-664-6872 redwards@ci.lapeer.mi.us

Amy Magnus
Southeast MI Council of Governments (Planner)
313-961-4266 magnus@semcog.org

Dean Hay
The Greening of Detroit (Nonprofit)
313-237-8733 dean.hay@greeingofdetroit.com

Lee Mueller
Davey Resource Group
248-221-0439 lee.mueller@davey.com 

Margaret Studer
Friends of Grand Rapids Parks
616-288-7209 margaret@friendsofgrparks.org

Douglas Scholtz
Rowe Professional Services
dscholtz@rowepc.com

Marshall Baeckeroot
Oakland Community College
248-232-4537 mmbaecke@oaklandcc.edu 

Bruce Morrison
Grand Rapids Community College
616-234-3003 bmorrison@grcc.edu

U.S. Forest Service Representatives (non-voting)

Jill Johnson
Regional Urban Forester - St. Paul, Minn.
651-649-5253 jilljohnson@fs.fed.us

DNR Representatives (non-voting)

Kevin Sayers
UCF program coordinator 
517-284-5898 sayersk@michigan.gov

Ada Takacs
Volunteer programs coordinator
231-534-5569 takacsa@michigan.gov

Contact Information

To be placed on the agenda for an upcoming MUCFC meeting, general questions or for specific issues for council members, please send an email to sayersk@michigan.gov or mail to:

DNR- Forest Resources Division
Attn: Kevin Sayers
P.O. Box 30452
Lansing, MI 48909-7952