REASON FOR SUBMITTING APPLICATION

d New
U Renewal
O Change of information

Indicate change:

LEVEL OF AGENCY : Check only one

O  First Responder
0 Basic

Q Limited Advanced
Q Advanced

COMPANY NAME

State of Michigan
LIFE SUPPORT AGENCY LICENSE APPLICATION
PART 1

Medical First Responder Agency: No Fee
BLS/LALS/ALS Agency Fee: $100.00

LATE FEES APPLY AFTER LICENSE RENEWAL EXPIRATION DATE

Medical First Responder Late Fee: $300.00
BLS/LALS/ALS Late Fee: $300.00
Make check or money order payable to: State of Michigan
Fees are non-refundable

RETURN APPLICATION WITH FEES TO:

MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT of HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
EMS SECTION

P.O. BOX 30437

LANSING, MI 48909

GEOGRAPHIC SERVICE AREA
(Your Emergency Calls Only)

STREET ADDRESS
Contact Person’s Name:
This life support agency has available vehicles, personnel and equipment to meet the
terms of the proposed license and will meet all minimum standards as established by | Contact Phone: Contact Fax:
CITY STATE | zIP the department and local medical control in accordance with Part 209, Act 368 of the
Public Acts of 1978, as amended.
Contact E-Mail:
COUNTY PHONE FEDERAL IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
FOR EMS SECTION USE ONLY

TYPE OF STAFF: Check only one

d Pad
Q Volunteer
a Other

Please Specify

STREET ADDRESS

CITY : STATE: ZIP:

TYPE OF SERVICE PROVIDED: Check only one
Ambulance Operation

Nontransport Prehospital Life Support
Operation

Aircraft Transport Operation (Fixed Wing)
Air ambulance Life Support Operation
(Helicopter)

Medical First Response Service

oo OO

O

TELEPHONE NUMBER

NAME OF LEGALLY RESPONSIBLE PERSON:

SIGNATURE OF LEGALLY RESPONSIBLE PERSON:

IS YOUR SERVICE: Check appropriate box(es)
Fire

Police Dept.

Public Safety

Funeral Home

Hospital

Private (For Profit)

Private (Non Profit)

Other

oooo000Do

** My signature attests that, as a life support agency, except aircraft transportation, | shall provide
at least 1 life support vehicle for response to requests for emergency assistance on a 24-hours-a-
day, 7 days-a-week basis in accordance with its licensure level and medical control authority
protocols. Your signature verifies compliance with Section 20921 (1)(a), 20927(1)(a)or 20941(6)
of the public health code and Rule 325.22111, Rule 111(4) of the administrative rules. And also
compliance with Part 209, Section 20910(1) all life support agencies are required to collect data
as necessary to assess the need for and quality of emergency medical services throughout the
state.

If the life support agency is operated or advertised
with a name(s) different than the company named
above, please list name(s):

MEDICAL CONTROL

As Medical Director for

Medical Control Authority, | hereby attest that the above named Life Support Agency operates
under medical control. (Include separate part 1 forms for each medical control authority in which
you operate)

Printed name of Medical Director

Signature Date

FACILITY NUMBER

EXPIRATION DATE




MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PART 1 AGENCY LICENSE
AGENCY RENEWAL APPLICATIONS

When submitting your application for license renewal please confirm the following:

e A completed Part 1 (Life Support Agency Application, BHS/EMS-180). Each Part 1 must include the required signature of the legally
responsible person within your life support agency and the medical control authority medical director of each medical control authority
within your geographic service area.

e A completed Part 2 (Life Support Vehicle Application, BHS/EMS-181) for each vehicle

e A completed Certificate of Insurance form (BHS/EMS-0092) for your agency

¢ A completed Emergency Medical Personnel Roster, (BHS-EMS 327)

¢ When applying for licensure renewal, any information on the pre-printed renewal application that is incorrect, draw a line through it and
enter the correct information either above or next to the preprinted information.

Return all forms, including correct payment (if required) to the address indicated on the front of this application.
(Required fees are listed at the top on front of the application)

Late fees will apply if the renewal packet is not received by the renewal expiration date, including Medical First Responder agencies.

NOTE: Regardless of the number of medical control authorities you are under, you are only required to pay a single agency fee of $100.
Make check or money order payable to “State of Michigan”

NEW, UPGRADE, DOWNGRADE OR OTHER CHANGES TO AGENCY LICENSE:

e A completed Part 1 application is required when changing a geographic service area.
e A completed Part 1 application is required when applying for new, upgrading or downgrading license.
e A completed Part 1 application is required when there is name or ownership change.

Any application packet received by the Michigan Department of Health & Human Services, that is not properly completed will be returned to the life
support agency for correction. Each agency should retain copies of all applications and correspondence communicated to our office.

The Department of Health & Human Services will not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, marital status, disability or political
beliefs. If you need assistance with reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make your needs known to this agency.

BHS/EMS-180 (Rev. 04/16) Authority, P.A. 368 of 1978, as amended



