Fisheries Division

Problems buying a fishing license call:
517-284-6057

Main Fisheries Number:
517-284-5830

For general fishing questions, please email: DNR-Fisheries@michigan.gov

Weekly Fishing Report: 855-777-0908

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Location

Barr, Edward

Fisheries Assistant

989-356-3232

barre@michigan.gov

Alpena Fisheries Research Station

Diemond, Jeff

Boat Captain

989-356-3232

diemondj@michigan.gov

Alpena Fisheries Research Station

Fielder, David

Research Biology Specialist

989-356-3232

fielderd@michigan.gov

Alpena Fisheries Research Station

Glomski, Kenneth

Fisheries Assistant

989-356-3232

glomskik@michigan.gov

Alpena Fisheries Research Station

He, Ji

Research Biologist

989-356-3232

hej@michigan.gov

Alpena Fisheries Research Station

Higgins, Edward

Fisheries Assistant

989-356-3232

higginse1@michigan.gov

Alpena Fisheries Research Station

Wellenkamp, William

Assistant Boat Captain

989-356-3232

wellenkampw@michigan.gov

Alpena Fisheries Research Station

Tower, Michael

Fisheries Assistant

989-356-3232

towerm@michigan.gov Alpena Fisheries Research Station

Zellinger, James

Fisheries Technician

989-356-3232

zellingerj@michigan.gov

Alpena Fisheries Research Station

Laitala, Wayne

Fisheries Assistant

906-353-6651

laitalaw@michigan.gov

Baraga Operations Service Center

Madison, George

Fisheries Biologist

906-353-6651

madisong@michigan.gov

Baraga Operations Service Center

Peterson, Rueben

Fisheries Assistant

906-353-6651

petersonr3@michigan.gov

Baraga Operations Service Center

Baker, James

Fisheries Manager

989-684-9141

bakerj5@michigan.gov

Bay City Operations Service Center

Schrouder, Kathrin

Fisheries Biologist

989-684-9141

schrouderk@michigan.gov

Bay City Operations Service Center

Balcer, Vincent

Fisheries Technician

989-684-7892

balcerv@michigan.gov

Bay City Warehouse

Barnard, Donald

Fisheries Technician

989-684-7892

barnardd@michigan.gov

Bay City Warehouse

Currie, Matt

Fisheries Assistant

989-684-7892

curriem@michigan.gov

Bay City Warehouse

Davis, Steve

Fisheries Assistant

989-684-7892

daviss13@michigan.gov 

Bay City Warehouse

Heinzman, Wayne

Fisheries Assistant

989-684-7892

heinzmanw@michigan.gov

Bay City Warehouse

Histed, Ryan

Fisheries Technician

989-684-7892

histedr@michigan.gov

Bay City Warehouse

Houel, Mary-Beth

Fisheries Assistant

989-684-7892

houelm@michigan.gov

Bay City Warehouse

Lewis, Kevin

Fisheries Assistant

989-684-7892

lewisk7@michigan.gov

Bay City Warehouse

Schelb, Chris

Fisheries Supervisor

989-684-9141

schelbc@michigan.gov

Bay City Warehouse

Heintzelman, Scott

Unit Manager

231-775-9727

heintzelmans@michigan.gov

Cadillac Operations Service Center

Hettinger, Heather

Fisheries Biologist

231-775-9727

hettingerh@michigan.gov

Cadillac Operations Service Center

Tonello, Mark

Fisheries Biologist

231-775-9727

tonellom@michigan.gov

Cadillac Operations Service Center

Caroffino, Dave

Fisheries Biologist

231-547-2914

caroffinod@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Clapp, David

Research Biologist Manager

231-547-2914

clappd@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Claramunt, Randall

Research Biologist

231-547-2914

claramuntr@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Clevenger, John

Fisheries Technician

231-547-2914

clevengerj@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Hanchin, Patrick

Fisheries Biologist

231-547-2914

hanchinp@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Jonas, Jory

Research Biologist

231-547-2914

jonasj@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

O'Neill, Patrick

Fisheries Technician

231-547-2914

oneillp@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Ranville, Jerry

Boat Captain

231-547-2914

ranvillej@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Skop, Nathan

Assistant Boat Captain

231-547-2914

skopn@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Stevens, Jeffrey

Trades Helper

231-547-2914

stevensj3@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Sullivan, Cathy

Secretary

231-547-2914

sullivanc1@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Wesander, Donna

Fisheries Technician

231-547-2914

wesanderd@michigan.gov

Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station

Johnston, Jody

Fisheries Technician

906-875-6622

johnstonj9@michigan.gov

Crystal Falls Field Office

McWethy, Jacob

Fisheries Technician

906-875-6622

mcwethyj@michigan.gov

Crystal Falls Field Office

Mylchreest, Mark

Fisheries Supervisor

906-875-6622

mylchreestm@michigan.gov

Crystal Falls Field Office

Kramer, Darren

Fisheries Biologist

906-786-2351

kramerd@michigan.gov

Escanaba Field Office

Mistak, Jessica

Fisheries Manager

906-786-2351

mistakj@michigan.gov

Escanaba Field Office

Sanville, Greg

Fisheries Assistant

906-875-6622

sanvilleg@michigan.gov

Escanaba Field Office

Walters, Kathyrn

Fisheries Assistant

906-875-6622

waltersk1@michigan.gov

Escanaba Field Office

Adams, Thomas

Fisheries Technician

989-732-3541

adamst5@michigan.gov

Gaylord Operations Service Center

Borgeson, Dave

Fisheries Manager

989-732-3541

borgesond@michigan.gov

Gaylord Operations Service Center

Bury, Brian

Resource Analyst

989-732-3541

buryb@michigan.gov

Gaylord Operations Service Center

Cwalinski, Timothy

Fisheries Biologist

989-732-3541

cwalinskit@michigan.gov

Gaylord Operations Service Center

Godby, Neal

Fisheries Biologist

989-732-3541

godbyn@michigan.gov

Gaylord Operations Service Center

Melling, Ed

Fisheries Technician

989-732-3541

mellinge@michigan.gov

Gaylord Operations Service Center

Schroeder, Linda

Fisheries Assistant

989-732-3541

schroederl@michigan.gov

Gaylord Operations Service Center

Shafto, Julie

Fisheries Assistant

989-732-3541

shaftoj@michigan.gov

Gaylord Operations Service Center

Sweeney, Emmett

Fisheries Technician

989-732-3541

sweeneye@michigan.gov

Gaylord Operations Service Center

Vandaele, Patrick

Fisheries Supervisor

989-732-3541

vandaelep@michigan.gov

Gaylord Operations Service Center

Askam, Eric

Fisheries Technician

231-389-2551

askame@michigan.gov

Harrietta Field Office

Duncil, Eugene

Fisheries Assistant

231-389-2551

duncile@michigan.gov

Harrietta Field Office

Gannon, Olen

Fisheries Technician

231-389-2551

gannono@michigan.gov

Harrietta Field Office

Gutierrez, Jerek

Fisheries Assistant

231-389-2551 GutierrezJ3@michigan.gov

Harrietta Field Office

Gittings, Gina

Fisheries Assistant

231-389-2551

gittingsg@michigan.gov

Harrietta Field Office

Kerry, Robert

Fisheries Technician

231-389-2551

kerryr@michigan.gov

Harrietta Field Office

Maka, Joseph

Fisheries Assistant

231-389-2551

makaj1@michigan.gov

Harrietta Field Office

Thomas, Joseph

Fisheries Assistant

231-389-2551

thomasj1@michigan.gov

Harrietta Field Office

Vaas, Mark

Fisheries Assistant

231-389-2551

vaasm@michigan.gov

Harrietta Field Office

Jackoviak, Jon

Fisheries Manager

231-389-2211

jackoviakj@michigan.gov

Harrietta State Fish Hatchery

Lewis, Jon

Maintenance Mechanic

231-389-2211

lewisj1@michigan.gov

Harrietta State Fish Hatchery

Macioszek, Stephen

Fisheries Technician

231-389-2211

macioszeks@michigan.gov

Harrietta State Fish Hatchery

Mickevich, Joe

Fisheries Technician

231-389-2211

mickevichj@michigan.gov

Harrietta State Fish Hatchery

Murphy, David

Fisheries Technician

231-389-2211

murphyd6@michigan.gov

Harrietta State Fish Hatchery

Wagner, Stacy

Laborer

269-668-2696

wagners@michigan.gov

Harrietta State Fish Hatchery

Su, Zhenming

Research Biology Specialist

734-663-3554

suz@michigan.gov

Institute for Fisheries Research - Ann Arbor

Sutton, Alan

Fisheries Supervisor

734-663-3554

suttona1@michigan.gov

Institute for Fisheries Research - Ann Arbor

Tincher, Tina

Librarian

734-663-3554

tinchert@michigan.gov

Institute for Fisheries Research - Ann Arbor

Wehrly, Kevin

Research Biologist

734-663-3554

wehrlyk@michigan.gov

Institute for Fisheries Research - Ann Arbor

Beasley, Roy

Boat Captain

586-465-4771

beasleyr@michigan.gov

Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station

Maranowski, Jeremy

Assisant Boat Captain

586-465-4771

maranowskij@michigan.gov

Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station

Pauken, Jason

Fisheries Assistant

586-465-4771

paukenj@michigan.gov

Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station

Thomas, Mike

Research Biologist Specialist

586-465-4771

thomasm4@michigan.gov

Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station

Utrup, Bradley

Fisheries Technician

586-465-4771

utrupb@michigan.gov

Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station

Wills, Todd

Research Biologist

586-465-4771

willst@michigan.gov

Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station

Benson, Cheryl

Departmental Technician

517-284-5818

bensonc1@michigan.gov

Lansing

Davis, Cristel

Departmental Analyst

517-284-5820

davisc26@michigan.gov

Lansing

Ebright, Suzanne Promotion Agent 517-284-6162 ebrights1@michigan.gov Lansing

Dexter, James

State Bureau Administrator

517-284-5836

dexterj1@michigan.gov

Lansing

Francis, James

State Administrative Manager

517-284-6244

francisj@michigan.gov

Lansing

Freiburger, Chris

Fisheries Manager

517-284-5824

freiburgerc@michigan.gov

Lansing

Goniea, Thomas

Fisheries Biologist

517-284-5825

gonieat@michigan.gov

Lansing

Grischke, Todd

State Administrative Manager

517-284-5826

grischket@michigan.gov

Lansing

Grove, Ellen

Secretary

517-284-5827

grovee@michigan.gov

Lansing

Herbst, Seth Fisheries Biologist 517-284-5841 herbsts1@michigan.gov Lansing

Kolb, Tracy

Fisheries Biologist

517-284-5829

kolbt@michigan.gov

Lansing

Lesage, Christian

Fisheries Biologist

517-284-5822

lesagec@michigan.gov

Lansing

Pattison, Tami

State Administrative Manager

517-284-5833

pattisont@michigan.gov

Lansing

Popoff, Nick Fisheries Manager 517-284-6235 popoffn@michigan.gov Lansing

Smith, Shirley

Executive Secretary

517-284-5836

smiths1@michigan.gov

Lansing

Sublet-Bennett, Marlene

Financial Analyst

517-284-5837

sublet-bennettm@michigan.gov

Lansing

Thoma, Lynne

Departmental Technician

517-284-5838

thomal@michigan.gov

Lansing

Thomas, Crystal Financial Specialist 517-284-5828 thomasc9@michigan.gov Lansing

Walter, Elyse

Promotion Agent

517-284-5839

waltere@michigan.gov

Lansing

Whelan, Gary

State Administrative Manager

517-284-5840

whelang@michigan.gov

Lansing

Leonardi, Joseph

Fisheries Biologist

810-245-1250

leonardij@michigan.gov

Lapeer State Game Area

Bacon, Penny

Secretary

906-249-1611

baconp@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Baker, Edward

Research Biologist Manager

906-249-1611

bakere1@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Kleaver, Greg

Fisheries Assistant

906-249-1611

kleaverg@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Little, Chris

Boat Captain

906-249-1611

littlec9@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Papke, Rebecca

Fisheries Assistant

906-249-1611

papker@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Rathbun, Kevin

Boat Captain

906-249-1611

rathbunk@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Sanford, Karen

Fisheries Technician

906-249-1611

sanfordk2@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Schneeberger, Philip

State Administrative Manager

906-249-1611

schneebergerp@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Sitar, Shawn

Research Biologist

906-249-1611

sitars@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Traynor, Dan

Fisheries Technician

906-249-1611

traynord@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Zorn, Troy

Research Biology Specialist

906-249-1611

zornt@michigan.gov

Marquette Fisheries Research Station

Aho, James

Fisheries Manager

906-249-1611

ahoj@michigan.gov

Marquette State Fish Hatchery

Beck, Tony

Fisheries Technician

906-249-1611

beckt@michigan.gov

Marquette State Fish Hatchery

Blaauw, Jeremiah

Fisheries Technician

906-249-1611

blaauwj@michigan.gov

Marquette State Fish Hatchery

Kucharek, Bryce

Fisheries Technician

906-249-1611

kucharekb@michigan.gov

Marquette State Fish Hatchery

Smith, Robin

Maintenance Mechanic

906-249-1611

smithr18@michigan.gov

Marquette State Fish Hatchery

Kruger, Kyle

Fisheries Biologist

989-826-3211

krugerk@michigan.gov

Mio Field Office

O'Neal, Richard

Fisheries Biologist

231-788-6798

onealr@michigan.gov

Muskegon St. Game Area

Christiansen, Carl

Fisheries Technician

906-293-5131

christiansenc1@michigan.gov

Newberry Operations Service Center

Ferguson, Mike

Fisheries Assistant

906-293-5131

fergusonm2@michigan.gov

Newberry Operations Service Center

Kovacs, Cory

Fisheries Biologist

906-293-5131

kovacsc@michigan.gov

Newberry Operations Service Center

Morrow, Eric

Fisheries Assistant

906-293-5131

morrowe@michigan.gov

Newberry Operations Service Center

Sapp, Shawn

Fisheries Technician

906-293-5131

sapps@michigan.gov

Newberry Operations Service Center

Schroeder, William

Fisheries Assistant

906-293-5131

schroederw1@michigan.gov

Newberry Operations Service Center

Scott, Steven

Fisheries Manager

906-293-5131

scotts4@michigan.gov

Newberry Operations Service Center

Sampson, Daniel

Fisheries Manager

231-347-4689

sampsond@michigan.gov

Oden State Fish Hatchery - Alanson

Glass, Brandon

Fisheries Technician

231-347-4689

glassb@michigan.gov

Oden State Fish Hatchery - Alanson

Holser, James

Equipment Operator

231-347-4689

holserj@michigan.gov

Oden State Fish Hatchery - Alanson

Snyder, Kris

Fisheries Technician

231-347-4689

snyderk3@michigan.gov

Oden State Fish Hatchery - Alanson

Stine, David

Maintenance Mechanic

231-347-4689

stined1@michigan.gov

Oden State Fish Hatchery - Alanson

Swan, Jason

Fisheries Technician

231-347-4689

swanj@michigan.gov

Oden State Fish Hatchery - Alanson

Armijo, Peter

Fisheries Assistant

269-685-6851

armijop@michigan.gov

Plainwell Operations Service Center

Butts, Amanda

Fisheries Assistant

269-685-6851

buttsa@michigan.gov

Plainwell Operations Service Center

Gunderman, Brian

Fisheries Biologist

269-685-6851

gundermanb@michigan.gov

Plainwell Operations Service Center

Hanshue, Scott

Fisheries Biologist

269-685-6851

hanshues1@michigan.gov

Plainwell Operations Service Center

Pearce, Ed

Fisheries Supervisor

269-685-6851

pearcej@michigan.gov

Plainwell Operations Service Center

Smith, Kregg

Fisheries Biologist

269-685-6851

smithk34@michigan.gov

Plainwell Operations Service Center

Smith, Mathew

Fisheries Technician

269-685-6851

smithm39@michigan.gov

Plainwell Operations Service Center

Wesley, Jay

Fisheries Manager

269-547-2914

wesleyj@michigan.gov

Plainwell Operations Service Center

Wilson, Michael

Fisheries Technician

269-547-2914

wilsonm8@michigan.gov

Plainwell Operations Service Center

Dean, Melinda Secretary 231-325-4611 deanm3@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Deyak, Gregory

Maintenance Mechanic

231-325-4611

deyakg@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Eggleston, Robert

Fisheries Technician

231-325-4611

egglestonr@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Eisch, Edward

Fisheries Manager

231-325-4611

eische@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Fast, Dan

Trades Helper

231-325-4611

fastd@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Haffner, Brian

Fisheries Technician

231-325-4611

haffnerb@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Manville, John

Fisheries Assistant

231-325-4611

manvillej@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Plant, Eric

Fisheries Technician

231-325-4611

plante@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Sedelmaier, Philip

Maintenance  Mechanic Supervisor

231-325-4611

sedelmaierp@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Sherretz, Nicole

Fisheries Assistant

231-325-4611

sherretzn@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Stowe, Paul

Fisheries Technician

231-325-4611

stowep@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Switzer, Aaron

Fisheries Manager

231-325-4611

switzera1@michigan.gov

Platte River State Fish Hatchery - Beulah

Barker, James Trades Helper 906-341-5587 barkerj@michigan.gov Thompson State Fish Hatchery - Manistique

Demars, Patrick

Maintenance Mechanic

906-341-5587

demarsp@michigan.gov

Thompson State Fish Hatchery - Manistique

Espinoza, Randy

Fisheries Manager

906-341-5587

espinozar@michigan.gov

Thompson State Fish Hatchery - Manistique

McDaniel, Troy

Fisheries Technician

906-341-5587

mcdanielt@michigan.gov

Thompson State Fish Hatchery - Manistique

McLeod, Daniel

Fisheries Technician

906-341-5587

mcleodd@michigan.gov

Thompson State Fish Hatchery - Manistique

Operhall, Dan Fisheries Technician 906-341-5587 operhalld@michigan.gov Thompson State Fish Hatchery - Manistique

Rabitaille, Tony

Maintenance Mechanic Supervisor

906-341-5587

rabitaillet@michigan.gov

Thompson State Fish Hatchery - Manistique

Vanamberg, Jan

Fisheries Manager

906-341-5587

vanambergj@michigan.gov

Thompson State Fish Hatchery - Manistique

Kalish, Todd

State Administrative Manager

517-243-3820

kalisht@michigan.gov

Traverse City

Braunscheidel, Jeffrey

Fisheries Biologist

248-666-7445

braunscheidelj@michigan.gov

Waterford Field Office

Harris, Cleyo

Fisheries Biologist

248-666-8463

harrisc9@michigan.gov

Waterford Field Office

Somers, Todd

Fisheries Supervisor

248-666-8463

somerst@michigan.gov

Waterford Field Office

Spilak, Shawn

Fisheries Assistant

248-666-8463

spilaks@michigan.gov

Waterford Field Office

Tar, Dennis

Fisheries Technician

248-666-8463

tard@michigan.gov

Waterford Field Office

Hallock, Sadie

Fisheries Technician

269-668-2696

hallocks@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan

Hughes, Matthew

Fisheries Manager

269-668-2696

hughesm6@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan

Jones, Michael

Maintenance Mechanic Supervisor

269-668-2696

jonesm1@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan

Klage, Christopher

Equipment Technician

269-668-2696

klagec@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan

Mulka, Dennis

Fisheries Technician

269-668-2696

mulkad@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan

Pintarelli, John

Maintenance Mechanic

269-668-2696 pintarellij@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan
Tolan, Bret

Maintenance Mechanic

269-668-2696

tolanb@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan

Trapp, Stephanie

Fisheries Assistant

269-668-2696

trapps@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan

Vanderlaan, Steve

Fisheries Biologist

269-668-2696

vanderlaans@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan

Wolgamood, Martha

Fisheries Manager

269-668-2696

wolgamoodm@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan

Zajac, Scott

Fisheries Technician

269-668-2696

zajacs@michigan.gov

Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery - Mattawan