
No 
License Year Ending: Status: New Renewal Temporary  Longer 

Needed 
If Renewal, Unique ID or License No. of Establishment 

Business Information 
Business Name: ______________________________________________________________ 

Business Address: ____________________________________________________________ 

City:____________________________________________________  State: ______________ 

County: _________________________________________________   Zip:  

Business Phone: (______)______________ Business Fax: (______)____________________ 

Business Email:_______________________________________________________________
Mailing address, if different from above: Street or P.O. Box: _____________________________ 

   ____________________________________________________________________________ 

City: ____________________________________  State: ____________  Zip: ______________

Corporate/Owner Information 

Ownership Type:     Sole Ownership         Joint Tenant         Partnership          LLC          Corporation 

Corporation: _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Owner/President (CEO) Name:          Date of Birth:   

Street Address of Corporation or Owner:    

City:     State: Zip:  

Business Phone: ( ) Business Fax: ( ) Business Email: 

Emergency Contact: ( ) Cell Phone: ( )                                  Federal/Tax ID #:

License Fees (These fees are effective 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2017)         APPLY ONLINE at www.aca3.accela.com/mdard 
$148.00 Fee 

FRF - Retail Food Establishment 
AOBJ: 0430 

FLP - Limited Wholesale Food 
Processor with $25,000.00 or 
less in annual gross sales. 
AOBJ: 0433 

FFW - Food Warehouse 
    AOBJ: 0438 

148.00 Base  
FVB - Food Vending Base 

AOBJ: 0475 
(Complete mini worksheet on Page 
2 to determine fee and record fee  
in the blank to the right.)   
 

$373.00 Fee 
FRE - Extended Retail Food 
Establishment (grocery with 
both food service and seating 
available) 
AOBJ: 0431 

         FFP - Wholesale Food   
  Processor AOBJ: 0432 

* Vending Location 
(Banks) Fee: 
AOBJ: XXX 
 $_________________ 

 

$189.00 Fee 
FMC - Mobile Food Commissary (Serving 
mobile grocery)   AOBJ: 0437 

FMF - Mobile Food License – Plate 
No. AOBJ: 0434 

$156.00 Fee 
FST - Special Transitory Food Unit (STFU)** 
AOBJ: 0436   
**Please call MDARD at 800-292-3939 before 
submitting a STFU application. 

$58.00 Fee 
FTM - Temporary Food 
Establishment 
Operates 14 
consecutive days or 
less excluding fairs. 
AOBJ: 0435 

 FSF - State or County   
fair only AOBJ: 0435 

New Location – anticipated opening date of business: Is this a seasonal agricultural business:   Yes   No 

Payment Method: Check/Money Order No.:  Amount enclosed:   

Please make check/money order payable to the State of Michigan and submit to the address at the top of the page. 

 

Michigan Department of Agriculture & 
Rural Development 

P.O. Box 30776, Lansing, MI 48909 • 800-292-3939 
In accordance with 2000 Public Act No. 92, as amended. 

Food Establishment License Application 

FI-107 Rev 1/17 

      
 

Blank Space 
For Official Use Only 

 

         

 

Signature: Date: 

Please print your name here: 

Title:  
www.michigan.gov/mdard-licensing

Page 1 

Please See Page 2 

148.00 Base Fee 
       FVB - Food Vending Base *Vending Location (Banks) Fee:
       AOBJ: 0475                AOBJ: 0477 

                $________________ 
(*Complete mini worksheet on Page 2 to determine fee and record fee in the blank to the right.)  

http://www.michigan.gov/mdard-licensing


Additional Corporate/Joint Tenant/Partnership Information (Need home address/ birthdate for each owner) 

Ownership Type: Joint Tenant Partnership L.L.C. Corporation 
 

MI Resident Agent (Corp):  Date of Birth:  /  / ____ 
This application CANNOT be processed without date(s) of birth. 

Home Address:___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
City: ______________________________________  State: _________  County: _______________________  Zip: ___________ 
 
Home Phone: (_____)____________________________  Cell Phone: (_____)_________________________________________ 

     Additional Corporate/Joint Tenant/Partnership Information (Need home address/birthdate for each owner) 

Ownership Type: Joint Tenant Partnership L.L.C. Corporation 

Partner A:                                                                                                                                               Date of Birth:       /        /         
This application CANNOT be processed without date(s) of birth. 

Home Address:___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
City: ______________________________________  State: _________  County: _______________________  Zip: ___________ 
 
Home Phone: (_____)____________________________  Cell Phone: (_____)_________________________________________ 

 
 

 
 

Partner B:                                                                                                                                               Date of Birth:       /        /         
This application CANNOT be processed without date(s) of birth. 

Home Address:___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
City: ______________________________________  State: _________  County: _______________________  Zip: ___________ 
 
Home Phone: (_____)____________________________  Cell Phone: (_____)_________________________________________ 

 
 
 
* Food Vending Location (Banks) Fee Calculator (from Page 1): 
 
With the passage of Senate Bill 774 of 2016, the responsibility for licensing and inspecting most food vending companies was transferred from 
local health departments to MDARD, effective September 18, 2016. MDARD now evaluates vending company base locations (e.g., food 
warehouses) and a portion of each company’s regulated machine locations during normally scheduled routine evaluations. Evaluations for food 
warehouses are typically scheduled every 18 months. 
 
Vending companies must contact MDARD at 800-292-3939 instead of their local health department to license any vending base locations. 
In April, 2017 when MDARD licenses are renewed, vending companies will pay an additional fee (in addition to their base license fee) 
calculated on the number of banks* of regulated vending machines the company operates.  

Vending fees are:   Level 1:  1 to 20 banks of vending machines, $500 
Level 2: 21 to 50 banks of vending machines, $750 
Level 3: 51 to 75 banks of vending machines, $2,000 
Level 4: More than 75 banks of vending machines, $3,000 

Example 1: Company A operates one vending base location (FVB) with 37 banks of vending machines located in various buildings: 
Total application fee owed = $148 (FVB) + $750 (Level 2 Fee) = $898. 

Example 2: Company B operates 3 vending base locations in Michigan. Base Location 1 services 22 banks of vending machines in various 
buildings; Base Location 2 services 15; Base Location 3 services 17. Company B licenses all 3 base locations separately @ $148 each x 3 
=$444, but pays one additional Level 3 vending location bank fee based on the total number of banks of vending machines (22 + 15 + 17 = 54) 
= $2,000. Total licensing fee due for the three applications = $2,444. 

Example 3: Company C operates an out-of-state food warehouse that services 19 Michigan vending locations. Company C must license one 
Michigan vending location as a Food Vending Base (FVB) @ $148 and pay an additional fee based on the total number of banks of vending 
machines in Michigan = $500 (Level 1) for 19 locations. Total licensing fee due: $148 (FVB) + $500 = $648. 
 

Number of regulated banks of vending machines: ___________ 
 

Additional Vending Fee Due (from chart above) $__________ (please record this number on Page 1 of the form)  
*A bank of vending machines is defined as one or more regulated machines in the same physical proximity, such as a factory break room. A 
single building may have more than one bank of vending machines (e.g., separate floors of an office building or opposite ends of a building. 
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