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                  Michigan Department of Licensing & Regulatory Affairs 
               MICHIGAN LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION (MLCC) 
                                             P.O. Box 30005 
                                          Lansing, Michigan  48909-7505 
 

 
                       Seller of Alcohol   

                       Requirements and General Information 
 

 
A Seller of Alcohol license: 
 Required for the sale of 190 proof grain alcohol or pure alcohol in this state 
 May sell to licensed manufacturers or distillers for fortifying or blending purposes, or licensed 

Limited Alcohol Buyers or Industrial Manufacturers for use in manufacturing products for 
non-beverage purposes 

 $10.00 annual license fee (licensing year is from May 1st to April 30th each year) 
 Each shipment of alcohol must be accompanied by an approved “Release of Alcohol or 

Alcoholic Beverages for Commercial Use”  (form LC-MW-836). 
 

 
How To Apply For A Seller of Alcohol License: 
 
All applicants for a Seller of Alcohol License must submit the following documents: 
 LICENSE APPLICATION  - Submit executed “Application for Michigan Non-Retail License” 

(Form LC/MW-100).  
 
 LICENSE FEE - $10.00 license fee made payable to the “State of Michigan”.  Licensing year 

is May 1st through April 30th and must be renewed annually by May 1st. 
 
In addition to the LC/MW-100, CORPORATIONS must submit the following information pursuant to 
Rule 436.1109: 

 Copy of current, filed Articles of Incorporation. 
 Current “Certificate of Good Standing” from the state where incorporated if 

incorporated outside of this state. 
 “Report of Corporate Officers, Board of Directors & Stockholders” (Form LC-52). 

 
In addition to the LC/MW-100, LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES must submit the following 
information pursuant to Rule 436.1110: 

 Copy of current, filed Articles of Organization. 
 Current “Certificate of Good Standing” from the state where LLC is organized in. 
 Copy of the Operating Agreement, by-laws, or agreements entered into by the 

members. 
 “Report of Limited Liability Companies Members, Managers and Assignees” (Form 

LC-52A). 
 
All forms are available on the Michigan Liquor Control’s website at: 
     www.michigan.gov/lcc     “Forms”   “Manufacturers & Wholesalers Section” 
 
Send all applications to:  Michigan Liquor Control Commission 
                                 Manufacturers & Wholesalers Section 
                          P.O. Box 30005 
                          Lansing, MI 48909 
                                 1-866-813-0011 
     
 
 

http://www.michigan.gov/lcc
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Licensing Process: 
Upon submission of the required documents, the application will be submitted to the Commission at 
the earliest possible Licensing Meeting for review and consideration.  The applicant is notified in 
writing of the Commission’s decision and provided with a copy of the Commission Order.  If 
approved and the file is complete, the applicant will also be mailed the license at this time.  If 
approved but additional documentation is required, the applicant will be advised of what steps need 
to be taken to complete the licensing process.  If denied, the applicant will have the opportunity to an 
Appeal Hearing before the Commission.   
 
 
How To Contact The Michigan Liquor Control Commission: 
Questions relating to Seller of Alcohol licenses and other non-retail licenses may be directed to: 
 
 Michigan Liquor Control Commission 
 Manufacturers & Wholesalers Section 
 P.O. Box 30005 
 Lansing, MI  48909 
 Toll –Free: 1-866-813-0011 
 Email: MLCCMWapplications@michigan.gov 
 Website: www.michigan.gov/lcc 
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