STATE OF MICHIGAN
JENNIFER M. GRANHOLM OFFICE OF FINANCIAL AND INSURANCE SERVICES LINDA A. WATTERS
GOVERNOR DEPARTMENT OF LABOR & ECONOMIC GROWTH COMMISSIONER
DAvID C. HOLLISTER, DIRECTOR

January 18, 2006

TO: Mortgage Broker, Lender, and/or Servicer Licensee or Registrant Addressed

RE:  Financial Statement — Due 90 days after fiscal year end

Pursuant to Section 7(2) of the Mortgage Brokers, Lenders, and Servicers Licensing Act
(MBLSLA), a licensee/registrant annually must deliver to the Commissioner a financial statement
for its fiscal year, not later than 90 days after the close of the fiscal year.

For a licensee/registrant that operates on a calendar year basis, a financial statement as of December

31, 2005 must be received by this office on or before March 31, 2006. Please do not submit a
financial statement with a date other than the fiscal year-end of the licensee/registrant.

By statute, the financial statement format may be any of the following:

1. A form prescribed by the commissioner (form FIS 1076 - copy attached).

2. A report substantially similar to the form prescribed by the commissioner, which report the
licensee/registrant represents to the commissioner to be true and complete.
3. In a format prepared and certified by an independent certified public accountant licensed by

a regulatory authority of any state or political subdivision of the United States.

No matter the response option chosen, a completed page 3 of form FIS 1076 should be
included with the financial statement submitted. Please ensure that any excludable assets,
including ineligible notes receivable and other assets, are listed and deducted from net worth to
determine adjusted net worth, and that the certification is completed.

If the licensee/registrant fiscal year-end is other than December 31, please retain the attached
financial statement form until the fiscal year is ended; then, submit the completed statement
to this office not later than 90 days after the fiscal year-end.

Section 8(6) of the MBLSLA states the following:

A licensee or registrant who fails to submit to the commissioner a report required by section
7 or section 21 is subject to a penalty of $25.00 for each day the report is delinquent or
$1,000.00, whichever is less.

Please Note: A financial statement received after the due date will be delinquent. A
delinquent financial statement is subject to a penalty as discussed in Section 8(6) of the
MBLSLA.

Street/Overnight Delivery Address: 611 W. OTTAWA STREET, 3 FLOOR, LANSING, MICHIGAN 48933
Mailing Address: P.O. BOX 30220, LANSING, MICHIGAN 48909-7720
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A financial statement should be mailed to:
Mortgage and Consumer Finance Section
Office of Financial and Insurance Services
P.O. Box 30220
Lansing, Michigan 48909-7720

For overnight delivery of a statement send it to:
Mortgage and Consumer Finance Section
Office of Financial and Insurance Services
611 West Ottawa Street Floor 3
Lansing, Michigan 48933

Annual filing information is available on the OFIS website: www.michigan.gov/ofis. Under
‘Featured Services’, select the Mortgage Licensees/Registrants Locator; then follow the directions
to locate the licensee/registrant; then click on the licensee/registrant name to view OFIS Detailed
Information and Reporting Dates. If the annual filing has been received and processed by OFIS, the

receipt date will be displayed.

If you have a question regarding the financial statement filing, please contact this office at a number
listed in the letterfoot. Ask or leave a message for Allan Huber or Debra Smith.

Sincerely,
/40&7 Ja /M%

Kirt L. Gundry, Director
Mortgage and Consumer Finance Section
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