
Midwest Regional Review Program

Introduction and Restrictions

Introduction:

Coordinated regional review is available to issuers that desire to offer their equity
securities in at least two of the ten Midwestern states, as specified herein, if the issuers
comply with the North American Securities Administrators Association ("NASAA")
Statement of Policy Regarding Small Company Registration.  Participating states are
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South
Dakota, and Wisconsin.  If an issuer qualifies for an exemption from registration in a
state, the issuer would not be precluded from using the program for registration in any
or all of the other states.  In addition, offering documents that comply with the forms of
disclosure permitted by SEC Regulation A shall also be allowed under Coordinated
Midwest Regional Review.  A qualifying offering will be exempted from the application
of "merit" or "fair and equitable" standards by the states in which the issuer files for
coordinated review.

After an application has been received, the state that has been assigned the
application for coordinated review (the "lead state"), will contact the issuer with any
comments.

Restrictions:

A. Only equity offerings not exceeding $5 million, consisting of common stock,
preferred stock, membership interests, or units consisting of equity securities
and warrants to purchase equity securities, will be considered for coordinated
review.

B. The Company issuing securities in connection with SEC Regulation A or
Regulation D Rule 504 must comply with the requirements of the NASAA
Statement of Policy Regarding Small Company Registration.

C. If the proposed business of the company requires a minimum amount of
proceeds to commence, or to proceed with the business in the manner
proposed, there shall be established an escrow account with a bank or savings
and loan association or other similar depository institution acting as independent
escrow agent with which shall be immediately deposited all proceeds received
from investors until the minimum amount of proceeds has been raised.
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Midwest Regional Review Application

 1.  Name of Issuer Fax Number E-Mail Address

 2.  The issuer (“applicant”) is filing for Coordinated Midwest Regional Review in the following states (please check all that apply; at
least two must be checked):

Illinois Kansas Wisconsin Nebraska

Indiana Michigan North Dakota

Iowa* Missouri South Dakota*

*Offering may not exceed $1 million

 3.  The applicant shall send to each state, a copy of this Application, accompanied by the exhibits (See Appendix A) and the fees
required by that state (see Appendix B).  These filings shall be made simultaneously in each state as checked in Item 2 above.
The documents filed in each state shall be identical.  (Note:  Subsequent to the initial filing for Midwest Regional Review, the
issuer may file a new application in at least two of the remaining participating states, but will then be subject to a new coordinated
review.)

Type of filing (please check one):

Small Company Offering Registration (SCOR Form U-7)

Question/Answer Form Model A under Regulation A

Offering Circular Model B under Regulation A Form 1-A (Traditional Disclosure)

 4.  Undertakings of Applicant:

The applicant agrees that it will file simultaneously in each state checked above.

The applicant waives automatic effectiveness in each state checked above.

The applicant agrees to resolve outstanding comments through the lead state and agrees to provide the lead state with a copy of
the amended offering document marked to show changes.  (Note:  State-specific comments must be resolved with the state to
which the comment applies.)

The applicant understands that the securities to be registered must be sold by an agent that is either registered or exempt from
registration in the subject state.  The applicant agrees not to allow sales by agents that have not been registered or are not
exempt in the state in which they are selling.  The applicant agrees to file all final documents with each state.

 Applicant Representative Signature Date

 Print Name & Title



Appendix A
Exhibits

The following exhibits must be filed in each state in which the applicant is filing for Coordinated Midwest
Regional Review:

Offering Document (Form U-7 (SCOR) or Form 1-A);

Form U-1--Uniform Application to Register Securities;

Form U-2--Uniform Consent to Service of Process;

Form U-2A--Uniform Form of Corporate Resolution (if issuer is a corporation);

Form D (Rule 504 Offerings Only);

Copy of any resolutions by board of directors setting forth terms and provisions of stock to be issued;

Form of Selling Agency or Underwriting Agreement;

Copy of Subscription Agreement;

Specimen of Stock Certificate (including any legend restricting resale);

Articles of Incorporation;

Bylaws;

Escrow of Proceeds Agreement;

Accountant’s Consent;

Legal Opinion;

Consent to inclusion in the disclosure document of tax advisor’s opinion or description of tax
consequences,if any;

Consent to inclusion in the disclosure document of any evaluation of litigation or administrative action
by counsel, if any;

Schedule setting forth the name and residential street address of each officer, director, and principal
shareholder, and

Copy of all advertising materials.



Appendix B (1)
Fees & Other State-Specific Information

Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Michigan
Agency Office of the

Secretary of State, 
Securities
Department

Office of the
Secretary of State,
Securities Division

Iowa Securities
Bureau

Office of the
Securities
Commissioner

Department of CIS,
Office of Financial
and Insurance
Services

Address 520 South 2nd St.
Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701

302 West
Washington
Room E111
Indianapolis, IN
46204

340 E. Maple St.
Des Moines, IA
50319-0066

618 S. Kansas Ave.
Topeka, KS 
66603-3804

6546 Mercantile Way
P.O. Box 30701
Lansing, MI  
48909-8201

Contact William Hanner
Senior Examiner

Patrick Sanders
Chief Counsel

Tom Alberts
Staff Attorney

Steve Wassom
Director of Finance

Karen Wildmo,
Senior Securities
Examiner

Telephone
Number

(217) 785-4949 (317) 232-6687 (515) 281-4441 (785) 296-3307 (517) 241-6350

E-mail bhanner@ccgate.sos
.
state.il.us

psanders@sos.state
.in.us

tom.alberts@comm6
.
state.ia.us

swassom
@cjnetworks.com

karen.d.wildmo@cis.
state.mi.us

Fax Number (217) 524-2172 (317) 233-3675 (515) 281-6467 (785) 296-6872 (517) 241-6356

Website http://www.sos.state.
il.us/depts/securities/
sec_home.html

http://www.state.ia.us
/

http//www.cjnetworks.
com/:ksecom

http://www.cis.state.
mi.us/corp/sec-
info.htm

Checks
Payable To

Illinois Secretary of
State

Indiana Secretary of
State

Iowa Securities
Bureau

Kansas Securities
Commissioner

State of Michigan

Rule 504
Filing Fees

Exam Fee: $150
Filing Fee: $250

No Fees $100 1/20 of 1% of amount
to be registered in KS,
minimum of $100,
maximum of $500

1/10 of 1% of
amount to be
registered in MI,
minimum of $100,
maximum of $1000

Reg A Filing
Fees

Exam Fee:  $150
Filing Fee:  $250

1/20 of 1% of
amount to be
registered in IN,
minimum of $250,
maximum of $1000

N.A. 1/20 of 1% of amount
to be registered in KS,
minimum of $100,
maximum of $1500

1/10 of 1% of
amount to be
registered in MI,
minimum of $100,
maximum of $1250

Agent Issuer
Fees and
Filing and
Testing
Requiremen
ts

$75 per agent + U-
4.1

Two exams: Series
62 or Series 7 +
Series 63. Series 62
or 7 may be waived,
upon request.

No fees, State Form
26203 (R/6-92)
(instead of U-4),
Reg A filings only.

$10 per agent + U-4.
Exams waived.

$50 per agent + U-4.
Exams waived if no
commissions are to
be received.

$30 per agent +U-42

Post-
effective
Filing that
requires fee

Amendments and
supplements.  Exam
fee of $25 for SCOR
and $50 for Reg A

N.A. N.A. $100 plus fee above
to increase amount
registered

$250 late fee for
oversales, plus an
additional $1 per
$1000 to increase
amount registered.

1Officers of an issuer may sell without being registered as a salesperson, provided no commission, discount or remuneration is
paid or given, directly or indirectly, on account of any sale of the securities.
2Officers who effectuate transactions and are not paid a sales commission are excluded from the definition of agent.  In this
case, no examination is required.



Appendix B (2)
Fees & Other State-Specific Information

Missouri Nebraska North Dakota South Dakota Wisconsin

Agency Office of the
Secretary of State,
Division of
Securities

Department of
Banking & Finance,
Bureau of Securities

North Dakota
Securities
Commissioner

South Dakota Division
of Securities

Department of
Financial Institutions,
Division of Securities

Address 600 West Main St.
Jefferson City, MO
65101

1200 N St., Suite 311
Lincoln, NE 68508

600 East Boulevard
Bismarck, ND 58505

118 West Capitol
Pierre, SD 57501

PO Box 1768
Madison, WI
53701-1768

Contact Melanie Moffat
Securities Counsel

Karen A. Reynolds,
Securities Analyst

Harold P. Kocher,
Chief Examiner

Leonore Friez,
Examiner

Randy Schumann,
Counsel

Telephone
Number

(573) 751-4136 (402) 471-3445 (701) 328-2910 (605) 773-4823 (608) 266-3414

E-mail moffam@sosmail.
state.mo.us

karenr@bkg.state.ne
.us

hkocher@pioneer.
state. nd.us

Leonore.friez@state.
sd. us

randall.schumann
@dfi.state.wi.us

Fax Number (573) 526-3124 (701) 255-3113 (605) 773-5953 (608) 256-1259

Website http://mosl.sos.
state.mo.us

http://www.ndbf.org http://www.state.sd.us/
executive/dcr/securities

www.wdfi.org

Checks
Payable To

Director of
Revenue 
State of Missouri

ND Department of
Banking & Finance

ND Securities
Commissioner

Division of Securities DFI

Rule 504
Filing Fees

$100 + 1/20 of 1%
of amt. to be
registered in MO
over $100,000,
min. fee $100,
max. fee $1000

1/10 of 1% of the
amount to be
registered in NE.  
Minimum fee:  $100

1/10 of 1% of the 1st
$750,000, 1/20 of
1% thereafter,
minimum of $100,
for registration.

$200 $750

Reg A Filing
Fees

$100 + 1/20 of 1%
of amt. to be
registered in MO
over $100,000,
min. fee $100,
max. fee $1000

1/10 of 1% of the
amount to be
registered in NE.  
Minimum fee: $100

N.A. $100 minimum, $1 per
$1000 up to $500,000;
$.75 per $1000
thereafter

$750

Agent Issuer
Fees and
Filing and
Testing
Requirements

$50 per agent + 
U-4.
Exams waived at
the discretion of
the commissioner.

$100 issuer fee plus
Form B-D1

$40 per agent + U-4
Exams: Series 63 or
7

$200 dealer fee, $50
per agent.  Exams
waived for two
officers of the
issuer.2

$125 agent
$150 company
Exams: Series 63

$30 per agent, U-4,
WI supplement to U-
4, and supervisory
undertaking.  Exams:
Series 2, 7 or 62 +
63 or 663

Post-effective
Filing that
requires fee

N.A. N.A. N.A. N.A. Advertising $10 per
item (only if filed
after registration is
effective)

1Issuer must register separately as an issuer-dealer, using Form B-D, if it offers its own securities.  Every individual who offers
the issuer’s securities and is not paid, directly or indirectly, for soliciting any person in Nebraska must pay a fee, file an
application, and take the Series 63 exam.  However, every individual who offers the issuer’s securities and is paid, directly or
indirectly, for soliciting any person in Nebraska must pay a fee, file an application, and take the Series 7 and Series 63 exams.
2Issuer must register separately as dealer, using ND forms, if it offers its own securities.  Up to two officers may be registered
as agents, using ND forms.
3Required only if individual is paid, directly or indirectly, for soliciting any person in Wisconsin.
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