
 
AIR QUALITY DIVISION 

MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 

Michigan Air Pollution Control Laws and Rules 

The state statutes and rules pertaining to air pollution control are administered by the Air Quality Division of the Michigan 
Department of Environmental Quality. These statutes and rules are identified as Parts 1, 3, 55, 57, 59, 61, 63, and 65 of 
the Michigan Natural Resources and Environmental Protection Act, Act 451, PA of 1994, and the Air Pollution Control 
Rules, respectively. You can obtain paper or electronic copies of the state statutes and rules. 

The Michigan Air Pollution Control Laws and Rules are available via the Internet. The address is 
www.michigan.gov/deqair.  Click on “Laws & Rules.” 

The cost for a paper copy of portions of Act 451 related to air pollution control and the Air Pollution Control Rules is  
$18.00 plus shipping and handling. If you have any questions about the statutes and rules, contact the Air Quality Division 
at (517) 373-7023. 

To purchase the statutes and rules, mail the completed order form and check to: 

   MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 
   PO BOX 30657 
   LANSING MI   48909-8157 

 

ORDER FOR MICHIGAN AIR POLLUTION CONTROL LAWS AND RULES 
  

         
NAME: 

 SHIPPING COSTS

EQP 3566 (Rev. 05/07) 

 
COMPANY NAME: 

      : 

  1 Book $5.50       
ADDRESS: 2 Books $6.00 

 3 Books $6.50         CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE: 
    (     ) (     )             

PHONE NO.: FAX NO.: 
   

FEDERAL ID:        

NUMBER OF BOOKS REQUESTED:       @ $18.00 each plus shipping 
AIR QUALITY DIVISION 

MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 
PO BOX 30260  $      CHECK MADE OUT TO STATE OF MICHIGAN ENCLOSED LANSING MI   48909-7760
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