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	DO NOT WRITE IN BOX

	Operator ID:

	Certificates Held:

	CECs                    of

	Reissue Date:

	Expiration Date:


MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
OFFICE OF DRINKING WATER & MUNICIPAL ASSISTANCE
APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF DRINKING WATER TREATMENT

 


AND DISTRIBUTION OPERATOR CERTIFICATION
This information is required by authority of Act 399, P.A. 1976
GENERAL INFORMATION – Applicants must thoroughly complete and sign this application.  A certificate that is not renewed within one year of expiration cannot be renewed or can only be renewed by retesting for the desired certification level.  
There is a RENEWAL FEE of $95.00.




   FORMCHECKBOX 
 Check box if new address.

	First Name

     
	Middle Initial

     
	Last

     
	Email

     

	Mailing Address

     
	City

     
	State

     
	Zip

     

	Operator ID #
     
	Expiration Date of Current Certificate
     
	Work Phone 
 (     )      
	Home Phone Number
 (     )      

	CERTIFICATES HELD:  INDICATE HIGHEST LEVEL HELD IN EACH CATEGORY
Complete Treatment-F:      

Limited Treatment-D:       

Distribution-S:       


Check the renewal certification status you are applying for?

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Renew Now:  I currently hold a drinking water certificate and have met the continuing education requirement. 
 

There are no refunds for renewal of certification under any circumstances.

(If Renew Now, complete entire application and submit with fees.)

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 None:  Please delete my name and certification information from your records.

(If None, Skip to bottom of page and sign application-DO NOT send payment if you wish to be deleted)

	Title of Current Job Position:

     

	Employer:
     
	Water Supply Serial Number:
     


Certification of Applicant:  I certify that all information provided in this application, and any 

accompanying pages, is true.

Signature_____________________________________________________Date_________________


PLEASE mail completed application to one of the following addresses depending upon payment method:
	When paying online, go to www.thepayplace.com/mi/deq/trainandcertify.
Please mail a copy of the payment receipt, the ORIGINAL application, and all documentation to this address. 

DO NOT MAIL CHECKS TO THIS ADDRESS:
MDEQ

Office of Drinking Water and Municipal Assistance

Operator Training and Certification

PO BOX 30241

Lansing, Michigan  48909-7741
	To pay by check, please mail this application, all documentation and appropriate fees of $95.00 to:

Make checks Payable to: 

State of Michigan

MDEQ

Office of Financial Management

Revenue Control/Cashier’s Office

PO BOX 30657

Lansing, Michigan 48909-8157
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	For overnight or express delivery,

please send check/credit card receipt, application and all documentation to:
Make checks payable to(if applicable):

State of Michigan

MDOT Accounting Service Center

425 West Ottawa Street

Lansing, Michigan  48933


COMPLETED FORM SHOULD BE RETURNED PRIOR TO YOUR CERTIFICATE EXPIRATION DATE

CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSES TAKEN DURING RENEWAL PERIOD

List any training courses, not shown below, that you have taken during your current renewal period and believe apply toward your continuing education credit.  Include course title, completion date, location held, sponsoring organization, and CECs or CEUs awarded.


STATE OF MICHIGAN REQUIREMENTS FOR CERTIFICATION

Under Act 399, P.A. 1976 and Administrative Rules (Excerpts from the Rules as Amended 12/4/2009)

R 325.11915 Renewal requirements.
Rule 1915. (1) The department shall renew a certificate on a 3-year cycle. To renew a certificate, a certificate holder shall submit, to the department, an application for renewal on a form provided by the department.
2) To have a certificate renewed, a holder of a drinking water certificate shall satisfy the minimum criteria for continuing education requirements as required in the following table:
Table 1. Minimum requirements for continuing education
	Highest certification level held 
	Minimum number of continuing education training hours required to renew 
	Minimum number of continuing education training hours categorized as "technical", "managerial," or both * 

	1 or 2 
	24 
	18 

	3 
	24 
	12 

	4 
	12 
	6 

	5 
	9 
	no minimum 


(5) A certificate holder shall keep his or her own record of approved training, education, and work experience and be prepared to present proof of that training, education, and experience if required by the department. 

(6) The failure of an applicant for renewal to meet the requirements of this subrule and subrules (1) to (5) of this rule shall constitute grounds for refusing to renew a certificate 

Under Act 148, P.A. 2011 (Excerpts from the Law as amended 9/21/2011)

Sec. 3110 (MCL 324.3110)
(d) For certification renewals under subsection (1), the following fees apply:

(f) For certification renewals under section 9 of the safe drinking water act, 1976 PA 399, MCL 325.1009, for all drinking water certification levels as described under R 325.11901 or R 325.11902 and issued on a single certificate, $95.00
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