
EQP 5925 WD 
 

Michigan Department of Environmental Quality 
Drinking Water and Municipal Assistance 

 
Water Well Drilling Machine Registration Application 

This information is required by authority of Part 127, 1978 PA 368, as amended. Failure to register a drilling machine vehicle is 
a misdemeanor. 

Contractor Information 
 
Name  Registration Number   

Firm Name   

Address   

City, State, Zip   

Phone  Fax   

Email  

Signature  Date   

Drilling Machine to be Registered ($10.00 fee required) 
Drilling Machine  Vehicle 

Make   Truck Trailer 

Model   Make  

Serial Number   Year  

Type   Number of rear axels  

  License Plate Number  

Registration to be Dropped 
Drilling Machine  Vehicle 

Make   Truck Trailer 

Model   Make  

Serial Number   Year  

Type   Number of rear axels  

  License Plate Number  
 
Make check payable to State of Michigan.  A fee of $10.00 is required for each additional drilling 
machine.  There is no fee for a replacement drilling machine if the old registration card and seals are 
returned with this form. 
 
Send completed form and payment to: 
 
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality 
Cashier’s Office – RMD -WD 
P.O. Box 30657 
Lansing, MI 48909-8157 

For Cashier’s Use Only:  33000-45755-9506 
 


