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                      MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 
RESOURCE MANAGEMENT DIVISION 

SEPTAGE WASTE PROGRAM 
NEW VEHICLE LICENSE APPLICATION 

This information is required by authority of Part 117, 1994 PA 451, as amended. 
Failure to register this vehicle is a misdemeanor. 

 
A fee of $350 is required for each additional truck owned by septage firms that dispose of septage at a 
Septage Waste Receiving Facility (SWRF) and $480 for each additional truck owned by septage firms 
that dispose of septage on land and at a Septage Waste Receiving Facility.  If any of your vehicles are 
used to land apply septage, the price for each vehicle is $480, even if you have vehicles that are not 
used in the land application process. 
 
IS YOUR VEHICLE READY FOR INSPECTION?  IF NOT, STOP!  Only submit vehicle requests for 
vehicles that are ready for inspection.  If you are building your vehicle, wait until it is completed. 

 
Septage Hauler Information: 
 
NAME           DEQ LIC. NO.    

FIRM NAME         COUNTY:       

ADDRESS               

CITY, STATE, ZIP              

PHONE         FAX         

SIGNATURE           DATE      

Truck to be Registered ($350 for SWRF only or $480 for Land application fee required): 
 

INSURANCE COMPANY 
 

 ADDRESS 
 

AGENT 

 
TRUCK INFORMATION 

MAKE                

MODEL         YEAR       

VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN):          

TANK VOLUME (GALLONS)      LICENSE PLATE #      
 
 
 
 
 
 
Make check payable to State of Michigan. 
Send completed form and payment to: 
 
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality 
Cashier’s Office – 33000 45730 9087 
P.O. Box 30657 
Lansing, MI 48909-8157 
 

For Office Use Only 
New Vehicle Seal # 
Date Issued: 
Date Expires: 

For Cashier’s Use Only:  33000-45730-9087 
 
 
 
 
 
 


