Michigan Department of Natural Resources — Parks and Recreation Division

CAMP REGISTRATION CARD

Required under authority of the Natural Resource and Environmental Protection Act Sect. 74201 et seq. 1994 PA 451,

as amended, MCL 324.74201-07
It is unlawful to camp on State-owned lands within one mile of a designated State Forest Campground. Every member of the
party shall be responsible for disposal of all rubbish and litter of any nature brought into or built upon the premises by the
camping party. Any member who fails to dispose of rubbish and/or litter shall be liable for costs. ADDITIONAL
REGULATIONS ARE DESCRIBED ON REVERSE SIDE.

INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Print all requested information in pencil in plain and legible English. Include the name and complete address of each
member of the camping party. Use additional Camp Registration Cards if necessary.

2. Post this card prominently at the campsite before making camp and leave posted upon departure when camping on
State-owned land other than State Parks, Recreation Areas, State Forest Campgrounds or State Game Area
Campgrounds. DO NOT post on a motor home, camper or trailer; post elsewhere on camping site.

3. Leave this card in campsite at departure.

Name Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code

Arrival Date Departure Date

TYPE OF CamMP: [ Tent [] Tent Camper [] Truck/Pickup Camper [JRV Trailer [] Motor Home [] Other:

Vehicle License Number State Trailer License Number State
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COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SAME AS ABOVE

Name Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code

Arrival Date Departure Date

TyPeE OF CaMP: [] Tent [] Tent Camper [] Truck/Pickup Camper [JRV Trailer [] Motor Home [] Other:

Vehicle License Number State Trailer License Number State

LEAVE BLANK — FOR DNR USE ONLY

Location of Camp

Do NOT DETACH THIS PORTION OF CARD
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Michigan Department of Natural Resources — Parks and Recreation Division

CAMP REGISTRATION INFORMATION
VIOLATION OF THESE REGULATIONS IS PUNISHABLE BY A FINE OF
UP TO $500.00 AND COSTS.

STATE LAND RULE — DEFINITIONS — EXCERPT(S)

R299.921 Definitions - Rule 21. As used in these rules:

e "Camp" means any of the following: (i) the opening or setting up of a tent,
(i) the parking and occupancy of an enclosed, self-contained camping
unit, (i) sleeping or occupying a sleeping bag, or sleeping in any other
manner between the hours of 10 p.m. to 8 a.m.

STATE LAND RULE — GENERAL RULES — EXCERPT(S)

R299.922 Unlawful acts generally - Rule 22. On land owned or under the control

of the department, it is unlawful to do any of the following:

e Enter, use, or occupy state-owned land for any purpose where posted
against entry, use, or occupancy, as ordered by the department.

e Camp in a state park, recreation area, public access site, or designated
campground on other than a designated site.

e Camp in a designated campground or location in a state forest or state
game area for more than 15 consecutive nights, except as provided in R
299.922(t), or to use as a permanent or semi-permanent residence. To be
considered a new camp, the location shall be not less than 1 mile from the
previous camp.

Disperse camp for more than 21 days between October 1 and May 1.
Leave a campsite unoccupied for more than a 24-hour period after the
camp is established.

e Bury or burn refuse, rubbish, trash, or garbage.

STATE LAND RULE — PARKING AND MOTORIZED VEHICLE USE — EXCERPT(S)

R299.924 On state-owned land other than parks, recreation areas, game and

wildlife areas, designated campgrounds and access sites; it is unlawful to:

e Park any wheeled, motorized vehicle more than 50 feet from the traveled
portion of a road, forest road, parking lot, or trail open to such vehicle use.

STATE LAND RULE — GAME AREAS — EXCERPT(S)

R299.926 On state game or wildlife areas it is unlawful to:

e Camp between May 15 and September 10, except in areas specifically
designated for camping.

e Park any wheeled, motorized vehicle more than 50 feet from the traveled
portion of a road, forest road, parking lot, or trail open to such wheeled,
motorized vehicle use.

NOTICE: The information contained herein is not a legal notice, nor a complete
listing of camping and state land use rules, regulations and laws. Itis a
condensed guide issued for campers’ convenience. Copies of State Land Rules
can be obtained from our website, www.michigan.gov/dnr.
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