STATE OF MICHIGAN
DEPARTMENT OF STATE

LANSING

Driving Record Alert Request Form

Please read and understand the following information before requesting an alert on your driving record:

A Michigan Department of State (MDOS) driving record alert is NOT designed to prevent identity fraud or theft.
Please refer to the bottom of this form for other information and resources on identity fraud or theft.

The sole purpose of an MDOS driving record alert is to notify law enforcement that someone else may be using your
name during traffic stops. If so, the MDOS alert still may not prevent this activity.

The MDOS cannot remove traffic tickets from your driving record without specific court approval. If traffic tickets were
wrongly attributed to your record, you must contact the court(s) involved to dispute the entries.

The MDOS will not change your driver license or personal identification (PID) card number for this purpose.

After receipt of this completed form, it may take up to 30 days to establish the alert on your driving record. Once
applied, the flash “Verify Subject’s Identity” will appear on your driving record for seven years unless you request in
writing to have it expunged earlier. After seven years another alert application is required. Be advised that while on
your record, this alert may require that you provide sufficient proof of identity during a traffic stop.

To check whether the alert is on your record you may contact the Michigan Department of State Information Center
toll free at (888) 767-6424; Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm.

With appropriate identification, you may immediately purchase a copy of your driving record at any MDOS branch
office for $12.00. You can also request a copy of your driving record for $11.00 via mail or fax by using the BDVR
-154, Non-Account Record Lookup Request form available online at michigan.gov/sos/publications and forms.

To place a Verify Subject’s Identity alert on your driving record, legibly complete all the information below:

Reason(s) for requesting the alert (please be specific):

Signature: Request Date:
Printed Name:
Michigan Driver License / PID Card No.: Birth Date:

Contact Information (Phone / E-Mail):

Send this completed form to: Michigan Department of State
Enforcement Division ** IMPORTANT **
P O Box 30708 PLEASE KEEP A COPY OF THIS COMPLETED
Lansing, MI 48909 — 8208 REQUEST FORM FOR YOUR RECORDS
Fax: (517) 335 - 3241

Other Identity Fraud/Theft Information

If you believe you are a victim of identity theft or fraud, you are encouraged to contact your local law enforcement agency and
any of the organizations listed below for more information:

Michigan State Police (www.michigan.gov/msp) Michigan Attorney General (www.michigan.gov/aq)
Experian (888) 397 — 3742 or www.experian.com Equifax (800) 525 — 6285 or www.equifax.com
Trans Union (800) 680 — 7289 or www.transunion.com Telecheck (800) 710 — 9898 or www.telecheck.com

Federal Trade Commission (877) 438 — 4338 or www.ftc.gov
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