4134 (Rev. 01-11)

StATE OF MICHIGAN
RICK SNYDER DEPARTMENT OF TREASURY ANDY DILLON

GOVERNOR LANSING STATE TREASURER

Notice of Driver Responsibility Fee

Notice Date: XX/XX/XX
Driver's License No.: < Your Driver's License >
Account No.: < Your Account Number >
Assessment No.: < Your Assessment Number >

Telephone No.: (517) 636-5240

Dear Driver:

The Driver Responsibility Law (MCL 257.732a) imposes a Driver Responsibility Fee upon individuals who accumulate
seven or more qualifying points on their driving record (Category 1) or are convicted of specific qualifying offenses
(Category 2). Information from the Michigan Department of State via the courts reflects the following has been
posted to your driving record:

Offense:
Date of Offense/Assessment:
Assessed Fee and Category:

Category 1 offenses are assessed once yearly when seven or more points remain on driving record.
Category 2 offenses are assessed for two consecutive years; a second notice will be mailed one year from now.

Collection of the assessed fee has been referred to the Michigan Department of Treasury. Payment of the assessed fee
is due within 30 days from the date on this letter. Payment Instructions: Mail a check, cashier’s check or money
order payable to “State of Michigan-SAC” for the amount due. Write the assessment number on your check. Detach
the Payment Voucher on the bottom of this page and mail it with your check in the enclosed envelope. To ensure that
your driving privileges are not interrupted, you must include the Payment Voucher when submitting your payment.
Failure to pay, or arrange to pay, will result in a suspension of your driver’s license. Do not contact the court about
this notice as the fee does not include any court fee, fines or costs.

Some assessed fees for specific offenses are eligible for installment payments not to exceed 24 months. However,
any default of payment arrangements will result in the suspension of your driving privileges. Contact the Michigan
Department of Treasury, Collection Division (telephone number at the top of this notice), to make payment arrangements.

For more information about the Driver Responsibility Law, visit the Driver Responsibility Fee Web site at
www.michigan.gov/driverresponsibility. If you have questions regarding your account, contact us at the phone
number listed at the top of this notice.

Sincerely,

Ann E. Good
Administrator, Collection Division

MAILING CERTIFICATION--TREASURY USE ONLY: | certify that | am eighteen years of age or older and that on this date notice of the Initials thOfﬁC?l_r/Emp'oyee
original letter of Driver Responsibility fees was given to the person named above by first-class United States mail at Lansing, Michigan as certifying the mailing.
provided in section 212 of Michigan Vehicle Code (MCL 257.212).

o Detach and mail the Payment Voucher with your payment. Do not staple.
Michigan Department of Treasury Notice Date
4134 (Rev. 4-10)
Driver Responsibility Fee Payment Voucher Assessment No. Account No.
KYour Assessment No.> < Your Account Number >
Make your check payable to "State of Michigan-SAC.” Write your Write Payment
assessment number on the check. Allow 14 days for mailing and Amount Here $
processing. A return envelope is enclosed for your convenience. Mail
payment and this voucher to: Please notify the Collection Division in writing if your

address is different than the address printed below.

*489097699002*

COLLECTION DIVISION

MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF TREASURY

PO BOX 30199

LANSING MI 48909-7699 ¥ DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE v
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