ASSISTANT CAREGIVER CERTIFICATIONS
Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Bureau of Community and Health Systems

Name Date of Birth

Address

Telephone Number Date of Hire

| certify the following:

] I am aware that abuse and neglect of children is unlawful. [Rule 1906(1)(g)(i)]

1 I know that | am mandated by law to report suspected child abuse and neglect. [Rule 1906(1)(g)(ii)]
1 | have received a copy of the home’s discipline policy. [Rule 1906(1)(g)(iii)]

Signature Date

| have been informed of the following:

O

O

O

I must submit documentation from the Department of Health and Human Services that | am not on Central Registry for
child abuse and neglect. [Rule 1906(1)(f)] Note: Caregivers under age 18 must sign a self-certifying statement.

I must give permission to have a criminal history clearance completed using the Michigan State Police Internet Criminal
History Access Tool. [Rule 1906(1)(e)] Note: Caregivers under age 18 must sign a self-certifying statement that they have
not been convicted of child abuse or neglect, felony harm or threaten harm or a listed offense as defined by the Sex
Offenders Registration Act (1994 PA 295).

I must provide proof of valid infant/child/adult CPR, first aid and blood borne pathogen training within 90 days of hire. |
must maintain CPR and first aid training as follows:

e Each year for CPR.

e Every three years for first aid.

[Rules 1904(1)(c) & 1905(6)(a,b)]

I must submit a medical statement dated within 1 year before caring for children and at subsequent renewals.
[Rule 1906(1)(b)(ii)]

I must submit a Tuberculosis (TB) test prior to caring for children. [Rule 1906(1)(c)]
I must complete 5 clock hours of training annually related to child development and caring for children. [Rule 1905(2)]

I must receive training regarding infant safe sleep and shaken baby syndrome, which can be provided by my employer.
[Rule 1905(3)]

If applicable:

I was informed if the child care home was built prior to 1978 and the potential presence of lead-based paint or lead
hazards. [Rule 1907(1)(b)]

I will be informed in writing prior to any remodeling, renovating, or re-painting that could potentially disturb lead-based paint
or produce lead dust. [Rule 1932(7)]

Signature Date

LARA is an equal opportunity employer/program.
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