

#### Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Liquor Control Commission (MLCC) Toll-Free: 866-813-0011 - www.michigan.gov/lcc

#### **Consumer Sampling Event License Application**

For more information on manufacturer and wholesaler licenses and permits, please visit the Liquor Control Commission's frequently asked questions website by clicking this link.

#### Requirements

- 1. A Consumer Sampling Event License approved by the MLCC is required to conduct spirit sampling at off premises licensed establishments that hold a Specially Designated Distributor (SDD) license. You must possess this license prior to conducting samplings.
- 2. Licensees eligible to obtain this permit are limited to the following: Vendor of Spirits or a manufacturer (Manufacturer of Spirits, Small Distiller, or Brandy Manufacturer).
- 3. The Consumer Sampling Event License Application must be completed, signed, and returned along with a \$70.00 inspection fee.
- 4. The consumer sampling event is limited to 3 events per Vendor of Spirits or manufacturer per specially designated distributor license per month.
- 5. A customer cannot be charged for the tasting of the spirits.
- 6. The tasting samples provided to a customer cannot exceed 3 samples, which total no more than 1/3 ounce of spirits per serving.
- 7. The MLCC must be notified at least 10 days prior to the spirit sampling event regarding the date, time and location of the event. Submission of the Consumer Sampling Event Notification form (LCC-258) is required.
- 8. A licensed Salesperson or licensed Vendor Representative must conduct the sampling event must have successfully completed a server training program approved by the MLCC in accordance with the provisions of MCL 436.1906 and shall show verification of successful completion of server training upon request of an MLCC representative or other law enforcement officer.
- 9. The spirits used for the tasting must come from the inventory of the SDD and all open bottles must be removed from the premises on the same business day or resealed and stored in a locked, separate storage compartment on the licensed premises when not being used for the activities allowed by the Consumer Sampling Event License.
- 10. All spirit sampling events must be conducted during the legal hours for the sale of spirits on the licensed premises of the SDD licensee.



#### Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Liquor Control Commission (MLCC) Toll-Free: 866-813-0011 - www.michigan.gov/lcc

Business ID:	
Request ID:	
	(For MLCC use only)

#### **Consumer Sampling Event License Application**

For more information on manufacturer and wholesaler licenses and permits, please visit the Liquor Control Commission's frequently asked questions website by clicking this link.

Part 1 - Licensee Information Individuals, please state your legal name. Corporations or	Limited Liability Companies	s, please state your	name as it is filed with the State o	of Michigan Corporation Division.
Licensee name(s):				
Address:				
City: City/township/village:		Zip Code: County:		
\$70.00 Inspection Fee - Make check paya Part 3 - Signature of Licensee	ble to <b>State of Michig</b>	<b>jan</b>	(MLCC Fee Code 4036)	
Part 3 - Signature of Licensee				
The licensee must submit the Consumer Samp consumer sampling event.  I certify that the information contained in this requirements of the Michigan Liquor Control	form is true and accural	ate to the best orative Rules. I	of my knowledge and belic	ef. I agree to comply with al
Information is a violation of the Liquor Control				Data
Print Name of Licensee & Title		Signature of Lice	ensee	Date



# Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Finance and Administrative Services Revenue Services

LARA Revenue Services is not a part of the Michigan Liquor Control Commission (see note below).

#### **Credit Card Authorization Form**

## \*\* FAX COMPLETED FORM TO SECURE FAX LINE: 517-284-8557 \*\* \*\* DO NOT EMAIL OR MAIL THIS FORM \*\*

Requests with credit card payments that are not faxed to the above secure fax line will be destroyed along with the credit card authorization in order to ensure the security of applicants' personal credit card numbers.

### \* \*IF YOU ARE NOT SUBMITTING AN APPLICATION FORM WITH THIS CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION, YOU MUST PROVIDE AN ITEMIZATION OF THE FEES FOR WHICH YOU ARE SUBMITTING PAYMENT OR YOUR PAYMENT WILL NOT BE PROCESSED\* \*

Name on Card:			Payment Amount:				
Billing Address:			Card Number:				
City: State: Zip Code:			Check One:				
Phone:				○ Visa	○ Discover		
Email:			Security Code/CVV Code:				
Applicant/Licensee Name: Request or Business ID #:		Expiration Date:					
Payment is fo	 or:						
			Signature				
IF YOU ARE NOT SUBMITTING AN APPLICATION FORM WITH THIS CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION, YOU MUST PROVIDE AN ITEMIZATION OF THE FEES FOR WHICH YOU ARE SUBMITTING PAYMENT OR YOUR PAYMENT WILL NOT BE PROCESSED.  Credit Card Payment Itemization:  MLCC Fee Type Fee Amount  Fee Code		LARA Revenue Services <u>is not</u> a part of the Michigan Liquor Control Commission (MLCC). Receipt of payment and application forms by LARA Revenue Services does not constitute receipt of an application by the MLCC. <b>Applications submitted through LARA Revenue Services may take up to two (2) additional business days to be received by the MLCC after receipt by LARA Revenue Services.</b>					
Inspection Fee(s):	recrimount	4036	For requests that require a	a timely receipt	of an application by the		
Special License Fee(s):		4008	MLCC to be processed, such as Special Licenses and temporary				
Temporary Authorization Fee:		- 4037	requests, please ensure that your application will be received in adequate time to be processed by the MLCC after the payment is				
License Renewal Fee(s):		4004	received and processed by LARA Revenue Services.				
Manufacturer License(s):		- 4038					
Wholesaler License(s):		- 4085					
New Retailer License(s):		- 4012					
Transfer Retailer License(s):		- 4034					
Conditional License		_					
Now Add Day Transfer Add Day		4012					
☐ New Add Bar ☐ Transfer Add Bar:		4012 - 4012/4034					
Sunday Sales Permit (AM):		_					

Catering Permit:

4031