

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Liquor Control Commission (MLCC) Constitution Hall – 525 W. Allegan - Lansing, Michigan 48933 Toll-Free 866-813-0011 • www.michigan.gov/lcc

Updated April 14, 2021

The following is an ongoing list of local governmental units (city, village, township, county) that have opted out of Sunday sales pursuant to MCL 436.2113.

Allegan County

- Clyde Township Prohibited off-premises
- Heath Township Prohibited off-premises
- Laketown Township Prohibited off-premises
- Manilus Township Prohibited off-premises
- Martin Village Prohibited off-premises
- Trowbridge Township Prohibited off-premises
- Valley Township Prohibited off-premises

Barry County

• Freeport Village - Prohibited on-premises

Berrien County

- Benton Harbor City No AM (Resolution passed)
- Pipestone Township Prohibited off-premises
- Shoreham Village Prohibited off-premises

Branch County

• Union City Village - No AM (Resolution passed)

Calhoun County

Albion City - No AM for spirits only (Resolution passed)

Clinton County

• Ovid Township - No AM (Resolution passed)

Genesee County

- Flint City No AM (Resolution passed)
- Mt. Morris City No AM (Resolution passed)

Hillsdale County

- Hillsdale County Prohibited on-premises spirits only (AM & PM) (11-4-80 General Election)
- Adams Township All day (Resolution passed)

Kent County

- Gaines Township No AM (Resolution passed & ordinance provided)
- Oakfield Township No AM for off-premises
- Sparta Township Prohibited off-premises

Midland County

• Coleman City - No AM (Resolution passed)

Newaygo County

• Dayton Township - Prohibited off-premises

Oakland County

- Leonard Village No AM (Resolution passed)
- Royal Oak Township No AM (Resolution passed)

Oceana County

• Elbridge Township - No AM (Resolution passed)

Ottawa County

- Blendon Township No AM (Resolution passed)
- Olive Township All day (Resolution passed & ordinance provided)
- Zeeland City No AM or PM (Resolution passed & ordinance provided)
- Zeeland Township No AM or PM (Resolution passed & ordinance provided)

Saginaw County

• Swan Creek Township - No AM (Resolution passed)

Sanilac County

- LaMotte Township Prohibited on-premises
- Melvin Village No AM (Resolution passed)

Shiawassee County

- Lennon Village No AM (Resolution passed)
- Shiawassee Township Prohibited off-premises

Van Buren County

• Covert Township - No AM (Resolution passed)

Washtenaw County

• Freedom Township - No AM (Resolution passed)