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THE APPLICATION AND/OR DISCIPLINARY ACTION. 

Name of Institution License Number (if applicable)

Mailing Address

 Business Address

Phone Email Address 

LARA is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids, services and other reasonable accommodations are available upon request to individuals with 

disabilities. 

Name, Email, and Phone Number of Principal Contact

A public or private college or university that is located outside of this state that is not a party to a reciprocal agreement to provide distance 
education to residents of Michigan must meet the following requirements to obtain authorization to provide distance education to residents of 
Michigan under the terms and standards 2015 PA 45. (You must check "YES" to all to be approved.)

Be a U.S. degree-granting institution that is accredited by an accrediting body recognized by the U.S. Secretary 
of Education (Attach documentation).

Have a financial responsibility index score from the U.S. Department of Education that is 1.5 or above, or, if its score is 
between 1.0 and 1.5, successfully demonstrate to its home state’s portal agency that it is nevertheless sufficiently financially 
stable to justify participation. Public institutions are presumed to be sufficiently financially stable (Attach documentation). 

Agree to abide by the Interregional Guidelines for the Evaluation of Distance Education adopted by the Council 
of Regional Accrediting Commissions, as summarized in SARA policy 5(2)1-9 (View the Interreregional 
Guidelines for the Evaluation of Distance Education by clicking on the link at www.michigan.gov/pss).

Agree to be responsible for the actions of any third-party providers used by the institution to engage in operations.

YES

YES

YES

YES

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY - VALIDATIONFOR OFFICE USE ONLYFEE PAYMENT INFORMATION 

8612-01= $10,000.00Authorized Out-Of-State Distance Education  $10,000.00 
Application Fee = $5,000.00

Annual Authorization Fee = $5,000.00

 Agree to notify this agency of any negative changes to its accreditation status.

 Agree to work with this agency to resolve any complaints arising from its students in Michigan.

YES

YES

YES Apply to the State of Michigan over the signature of the institution's CEO or chief academic officer

http://www.michigan.gov/cscl
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Institutional Affirmation

Agree, in cases where the institution cannot fully deliver the instruction for which a student has contracted, to provide 
a reasonable alternative for delivering the instruction or reasonable financial compensation for the education they did 
not receive.

Agree to operate in accordance with and subject itself to the provisions of 2015 PA 45.

YES

YES

I, the undersigned representative of the above insitution, having the authority to commit the institution to operate under the 
provisions of 2015 PA 45 agreement, hereby certify that this institution meets all of the standards and requirements stated herein 
required for operation under the agreement.

I certify that the statements in this document are true and complete. I understand that any omitted statement, misrepresentation, 
or fraud may be cause for denial of my application, disciplinary action, or may be punishable by law.

Printed Name of Signatory Officer  Signature 

 Date

Agree to notify in writing all students in a course or program that customarily leads to professional licensure, or which a 
student could reasonably believe leads to such licensure, whether or not the course or program meets requirements 
for licensure in the state where the student resides. If an institution does not know whether the course or program 
meets licensure requirements in the student’s state of residence, the institution may meet this requirement by informing 
the student in writing and providing the student the contact information for the appropriate state licensing board(s).An 
e-mail dedicated solely to this purpose and sent to the student’s best known e-mail address meets this requirement. 
The institution should use other means to notify the student if needed.

YES
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