
Change in Company Representation/Company or Personal Name Change/ Change of Address 99 
Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs  

Bureau of Construction Codes  
PO Box 30254 (without fee), PO Box 30255 (with fee), Lansing, MI 48909  

Skilled Trades Licensing Section (517) 241-9316  
www.michigan.gov/bcc  

Authority: 2016 PA 407 
Penalty: Failure to provide information may result in denial of your request. 

LARA is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids, services and other reasonable accommodations 
are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. 

Instructions: 
 Make check payable to the State of Michigan and mail to the licensing division at address listed above.
 A separate form must be submitted for each license.

NOTE: A separate form must be used for each master representation on a contractor’s license.

Type of License

Electrical 

□ Electrical License or Apprentice Registration Personal Name or Address Change - No Fee Due (No reissuance)

□ Change in Master Representation for Electrical Contractor License- No Fee Due (No reissuance)

□ Change in Electrical Contractor for Company- No Fee Due (No reissuance)
□ Electrical License Company Name or Address Change - No Fee Due (No reissuance)

□ Company Name Change on an Electrical Contractor/Master License - No Fee Due (No reissuance)

Mechanical

□ Mechanical Contractor License Personal Name Change or Address Change - No Fee Due (No reissuance)
□ Mechanical Contractor Company Name Change or Address Change - No Fee Due (No reissuance)

Plumbing

□ Company Name Change on a Plumbing Contractor/Master Plumber License - No Fee Due (No reissuance)
□ Change in Master Representation for a Plumbing Contractor License - No Fee Due (No reissuance)
□ Additional Master Plumber for a Plumbing Contractor/Business Branch - No Fee Due (No reissuance)
□ Personal Name Change on a Plumbing Master/Journey License or Apprentice Registration Name Change (99) $30.00
□ Plumbing License or Apprentice Registration Address Change (99) $30.00 (Request for a reissued license)
□ Plumbing License or Apprentice Registration Address Change - No Fee Due (Address change only, no reissuance)
□ Plumbing License/Registration Reissuance (99) $30.00 (per license) □ Lost □ Destroyed

Current Information 

NAME Company Name (if applicable) 

ADDRESS TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code) 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE TOWNSHIP COUNTY 

EMAIL ADDRESS 

Changes Requested 

NAME Company Name (if applicable) 

ADDRESS TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code) 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE TOWNSHIP COUNTY 

EMAIL ADDRESS 

Signature 
I hereby certify that the statements in this application are true and correct. I have not withheld information which might affect decisions 
to be made on this application. 

SIGNATURE DATE 

BCC-3911 (Rev. 10/21) 

LICENSE NUMBER 

LICENSE NUMBER 

I I 

I I 

I 

I I I 

http://www.michigan.gov/bcc

