Replacement Residential Heating System/HVAC Permit Application -- 125

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs

Bureau of Construction Codes HVAC 2013 HVAC
P.O. Box 30255, Lansing, MI 48909 _
Authority: 1972 PA 230
51 7-241 -931 3 Completion: Mandatory to obtain permit
www.michigan.gov/bcc Penalty: Permit can not be issued
This form can be completed by ’ gan.g
tabbing to each field and typing in
the required information. SINGLE FAMILY DWELLINGS ONLY
l. Project or Facility Information
NAME OF OWNER/AGENT CHECK ALL DISCIPLINES THAT REQUIRE DIRECT REPLACEMENT CONNECTIONS
DEIectricaI EI Mechanical
STREET ADDRESS AND JOB LOCATION (Street Number and NAME OF CITY, VILLAGE OR TOWNSHIP IN WHICH JOB IS LOCATED COUNTY
Name)
[Jcity [Jvitage []Township OF:
Il. Applicant/Facility Contact Information
INDICATE WHO THE APPLICANT IS NAME OF MECHANICAL CONTRACTOR OR HOMEOWNER
Contractor
Homeowner
ADDRESS (Street Number and Name) CITY STATE ZIP CODE

Instructions:
This permit is for replacement of residential heating systems/HVAC. 1956 PA 217 and the Michigan Electrical Part 8 rules allow mechanical contractors to perform
certain electrical wiring as defined in the act as well as secure electrical permits and inspections.

lll. Fee Schedule:

Fee # Items Total i o

Where to Submit Application:
1. Application Fee $75.00 1 $75.00 | The Bureau of Construction Codes is responsible for code enforcement
in units of government throughout the state which have no local program.
Inspections Needed: Permit applications for state issued permits should be sent to the
address on the front of this application. You can determine if the
2. Electrical Final $75.00 $0.00 state has jurisdiction by checking the Statewide Jurisdiction List at
www.michigan.gov/bcc. If you are not sure whether a state permit or
. ) } . a local permit is appropriate, contact our office or your local building
3. “Hﬂggpsglgigfému\s:(s;denhal $75.00 $0.00 inspector. Questions regarding state issued permits may be directed to the
Office of Management Services, Permit Section at 517-241-9313. Code

questions may be directed to the Electrical Division at 517-241-9320,
Mechanical Division at 517-241-9325.

Total Fee $ 75.00

IV. Signature

Section 23a of the state construction code act of 1972, 1972 PA 230, MCL 125.1523A, prohibits a person from conspiring to circumvent the licensing
requirements of this state relating to persons who are to perform work on a residential building or a residential structure. Violators of section 23a are
subjected to civil fines.

SIGNATURE OF CONTRACTOR

MECHANICAL LICENSE NUMBER EXPIRATION DATE

FEDERAL EMPLOYER ID NUMBER (or reason for exemption) UIA NUMBER (or reason for exemption) | WORKERS COMPENSATION INSURANCE CARRIER (or reason for exemption)

V. Homeowner Affidavit

| hereby certify the electrical, mechanical and/or plumbing work described on this permit application shall be installed by myself in my own home in which | am
living or about to occupy. All work shall be installed in accordance with all Michigan Codes and shall not be enclosed, covered up, or put into operation until
it has been inspected and approved by the State Inspector. | will cooperate with the State Inspector and assume the responsibility to arrange for necessary
inspections.

SIGNATURE HOMEOWNER (Homeowner signature indicates compliance with Section V. Homeowner Affidavit)

BCC-3014 (04/13)
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