Bureau of Professional Licensing
PO Box 30670 e Lansing, Ml 48909
LICENSING AND REGULATORY AFFAIRS Telephone: (517) 335-0918

www.michigan.gov/bpl
CUSTOMER DRIVEN. BUSINESS MINDED. BPLHelp@michigan.qov

CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE LICENSE APPLICATION |

A controlled substance license is required for every person who manufacturers, distributes, prescribes, or dispenses any controlled substance in Michigan as described in
Article 7 of Public Act 3.68 of 1978, as amended.

A separate controlled substance license is required for each business location from which you manufacture, distribute, or dispense controlled substances. If you only
prescribe controlled substances at more than one location, you only need one controlled substance license. All practitioners, and veterinarians who dispense controlled
substances in Schedules 2-5 must report this prescription data to the Michigan Automated Prescription System (MAPS) as stated in Board of Pharmacy Rules 338.3162d.
YOUR ADDITIONAL CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE LICENSE WILL EXPIRE ON THE SAME DATE AS YOUR PROFESSIONAL LICENSE.

Information on obtaining a Federal controlled substance license may be obtained by contacting the Regional Branch, Drug Enforcement Administration, 431 Howard St.,
Detroit, Ml 48226 (800) 882-9539. The Michigan Board of Pharmacy is unable to answer questions about the federal licensing process.

INSTRUCTIONS

1. ADDRESS CHANGES FOR PRACTITIONERS: If your license address has changed since you have applied for professional licensure, download the Data
Change/Duplicate License Request Form from our website and fax it to (517) 373-7179 or mail it to the address above.

2. CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE FEE: Initial (first time) professional license or relicensure of your professional license- $85.85
If you already hold a professional license and your professional license expires in:

0-12 months the fee is $85.85 13-24 months the fee is $161.60 25-36 months the fee is $237.35

3. M.D./D.O. Applicants: This application may not be used for physicians who are prescribing for drug treatment programs. Please request an application for the
Prescribing Physician in a Drug Treatment Program.

4. Your check or money order drawn on a U.S. financial institution and made payable to the STATE OF MICHIGAN must accompany this application. DO NOT
SEND CASH. Fees are deposited upon receipt and can only be refunded under refund rules promulgated by the Department.

Please select the license you are applying for from the drop down listbelow:

Business Name:

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name:

Street Address: Apt/Bldg #:
City: State: Zip Code:
Michigan Health Professional ID/License Number: IExpiration Date:
U.S. Social Security #: Phone Number:

Note: If you answer "yes" to the question below, you must provide a detailed explanation with copies of all official and/or court
documents related to your explanation along with your application. If you do not provide the explanation, your application will be
deemed incomplete and processing will be delayed.

1. Have you ever been fined, denied, revoked, suspended, reprimanded, placed on probation, otherwise disciplined,

or the subject of a final adverse action by a licensure, registration, disciplinary or certification board as a holder Yes
of or applicant for, a license or registration regulated by this state, another state or territory of the United States, |:|

the United States military, the federal government, oranother country? |:| No

If yes, please explain

I am applying for a controlled substance license in Michigan and certify that the statements and information above are true.

Signature of Applicant Date

The Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs will not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color, marital status,
disability or political beliefs. If you need assistance with reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make your needs known to this agency.
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