
PI-007 (10/17)
Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development
P.O. Box 30776, Lansing, MI 48909-8246 • 517-284-5771 
FAX: 517-284-0458
In accordance with 1994 Public Act 451.

Restricted Use Pesticide Dealer License Application

License Year Ending: December 31 _______ Status: New Renewal

No Longer Needed

Business Information
Business Name:__________________________________________________________ 

Street Address:___________________________________________________________

City:________________________________________________ State: ______________ 

County:______________________________________________ Zip: _______________ 

Business Phone: (_____)_____________ Business Fax: (_____)___________________ 

Business Email: __________________________________________________________ 

Mailing address if different from above: Street or P.O. Box:_________________________

Blank Space
For Offi cial Use Only

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

City:_____________________________________ State:______ County:__________________________ Zip:_______________

Corporate/Owner Information
Ownership Type: Corporation Sole Ownership Partnership L.L.C. Other: Specify____________________

Corporation Name:_________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Street Address of Corporation:________________________________________________________________________________ 

City:_______________________________________________________________________ State: _______ Zip: _____________ 

Phone: (_____)_____________ Fax: (_____)_______________ Email: _______________________________________________

Federal/Tax ID #

For Offi cial Use Only 
Approved: ______________

Score: ________________

License Fees (Non-refundable)

Date License Issued:_______________

Corporate ID #: __________________

AOBJ: 0190

Dealer License Fee $100

Payment Method: Check/Money Order No. _________________________________________ Amount enclosed: _______________

Please make check/money order payable to the State of Michigan and submit to the address at the top of the page.

Person in Charge Signature:_________________________________________________ Date:_____________________________

Please print your name here:__________________________________________________________ 

Title:___________________________________________________
Application continues 

on the back of this form

www.michigan.gov/mda-licensing



MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT
RESTRICTED USE PESTICIDE DEALER LICENSE

INSTRUCTIONS
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Complete the application.

2. Enclose a check or money order for $100 payable to the STATE OF MICHIGAN
to the address at the top of the application.  A $100 license fee is required for all 
or any part of a calendar year.

3. The “Person in Charge” must sign the license application.  A person
designated by the company applying for the license to sell restricted use 
pesticides (RUP’s) shall pass a written examination to determine his or her 
knowledge of the laws and rules governing the use and sale of pesticides and 
his or her responsibility in carrying on the business of a RUP dealer.  This 
person is referred to as the "Person in Charge."  This individual must have 
taken the RUP Dealer Exam before the firm can be licensed.  NOTE:  A person 
who has previously taken/passed the RUP Dealer Examination is not required to 
take the exam again.  Please Contact Stephanie Baughan at (517) 284-5749 if 
you have questions.

4. Out of State applicants must contact the department at (517) 284-5659 or email
Tom Lawrence at lawrencet9@michigan.gov regarding becoming licensed to 
distribute RUP Products in Michigan.

5. The firm needs to be registered with the State of Michigan to do business, if the
business is a Michigan corporation (including limited liability corporation), fill in 
your current incorporation ID# in the Corporate/Assumed Name ID# box.

NOTE: Out of state companies must also be authorized to conduct business in 
the State of Michigan.  A copy of that authorization must be on file with the 
Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development.  You can apply for 
this authorization at the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory 
Affairs (LARA), Michigan Corporation Division (MCD), telephone (517) 241-6470 
or for more information go to LARA’s website at www.michigan.gov/corporations

QUESTIONS:

For information on materials to complete the examination and licensing procedures, 
please contact Stephanie Baughan in the Central Licensing Unit at (517) 284-5749 or
e-mail Stephanie at baughans9@michigan.gov

mailto:escobara@michigan.gov
mailto:baughans9@michigan.gov

