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COST SHARE APPLICATION FOR ORGANIC HANDLERS & PRODUCERS 
CERTIFIED ON OR BETWEEN OCTOBER 1, 2015 AND SEPTEMBER 30, 2016 

 
Date: Federal Tax ID Number (TIN) or SSN: 

Applicant/Company: 

Mailing Address: 

City, State, Zip: 

First Name: Last Name: 

Telephone: 
(          ) 

Email (optional): 

Accredited Certifying Agent : 
  
 
Calculate your reimbursement. Remember a maximum of $750 per certification may be used to 
figure your total reimbursement. 

Certifications 
(check all that apply) 

Crops                                 
Wild Crops                        
Livestock                                                    
Handler/Processor            

Total boxes checked   _____ 

 
I hereby certify that the information above is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. 
 
              
Applicant Signature      Date 
 
Questions?  
Phone: 517-284-5789 
Email:  grantj5@michigan.gov  
 
Submit this form with supporting documentation to: 
Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development 
PPPM Division 
Attention: Josh Grant 
PO Box 30017 
Lansing, MI 48909 
 

State of Michigan Use Only: 

Main: Yes ☐ No ☐            W-9: Yes  ☐ No ☐ 

EFT: Yes ☐ No ☐             Certified: Yes ☐ No ☐ 
 

1st Review  Int: _______           Date: ___________ 
 

2nd Review Int: _______           Date: ___________ 
 

Approved: Yes ☐ No ☐      Batch: ______ 

PLEASE SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE SIDE AND FOLLOWING PAGES 

Calculate Your Reimbursement 

A.     (Maximum Reimbursement Allowed Based on Boxes Checked) 

         Boxes Checked  _______  x  $750  =  ____________ 
B.     (Maximum Reimbursement Based on 75% Rule) 

         Total Expenses  _______  x  75% (.75)  =  ____________ 

Enter the lessor of A and B $__________, this is your total reimbursement. 
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STEP-BY-STEP INSTRUCTIONS FOR ORGANIC COST SHARE  
 

1. Get registered on the state vendor file to receive your payment through direct deposit 
(EFT), or complete form W-9 (included).  See specific instructions on page 3. 
In accordance with Public Act 533 of 2004, payments under the cost share program must be 
processed by electronic funds transfer (EFT).  Grantees are required to register to receive 
payments by EFT at the Contract and Payment Express website. Instructions on how to 
register as a State of Michigan vendor and bank account information of EFT payment is on the 
following page.  This step MUST be completed in order to receive your cost share payment.  

 

2. Complete the organic cost share application in its entirety. 
• Incomplete applications may be returned. 

 
3. Obtain copies of the following documents to submit with your cost share application: 

a. Proof of certification during the eligible time frame of October 1, 2015 thru   
September 30, 2016. 

b. An itemized invoice for certification/renewal related expenses. 
Examples of allowable expenses: 

• Application fees 
• Inspection costs 
• First-time NOP certification 

fees 

• Travel costs/per diem for organic 
inspectors 

• User fees/sales assessments 
• Postage

Examples of unallowable expenses: 
• Late fees 
• Inspections due to 

violations of NOP 
regulations 

• Transitional certifications 
• Membership costs 

• Any discrete charges related to 
certifications other than USDA organic 

• Materials and supplies 
• Equipment 

 

c. Confirmation of payment, e.g., copy of the cancelled check, or receipt from the 
certifying agent. 

 
4. Make a copy of your application and the supporting documents for your records and 

submit them to the address on the bottom of the cost share application on page 1. All 
applications must be postmarked no later than October 1, 2016. Applications submitted 
after the October 1st deadline will not be accepted. 

 
 

All steps must be completed to receive cost share funds. 
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HOW TO REGISTER ON THE STATE VENDOR FILE AND 
RECEIVE YOUR PAYMENTS VIA EFT (DIRECT DEPOSIT) 

 
 
 

1. Log onto Contract & Payment Express, (C&PE) at michigan.gov/cpexpress. If you have never 
accessed C&PE before, review the Welcome Page instructions and then click on ‘Go to C&P 
Express.’ On the C&PE Home Page click on ‘New Users’ and complete the easy-to-follow 
instructions.  

a. Registration will require a Tax Identification number (TIN), name, and address 
information.  

b. If correspondence is to be directed to a specific person/area other than the name 
attached to the TIN, enter the information on the address attention line when 
entering the information.  

c. As part of the registration process, an IRS W-9 form will be displayed. The form 
can be completed and submitted electronically unless specifically requested.  

d. Many other questions may also be answered by clicking on ‘FAQs’ or ‘keywords’ 
at the top of the C&PE Welcome page. If you need assistance, contact the OFM 
Help Desk at (517) 373-4111 or (888) 734-9749.  

 

2. Once registered, a password will be emailed within two business days. Refrain from accessing 
C&PE again until you have received your password, as you could accidentally inactivate your 
password.  

 
3. When you receive the password, access C&PE at michigan.gov/cpexpress; enter the User ID 

you created and the password received in the email. You will be prompted to change the 
password. Once completed, you can add additional address information as necessary. 

 

4. You will then be required to sign up to receive your payments via EFT.  Click on ‘Update 
Registration Details,’ click on ‘Add Direct Deposit Account’ and enter the banking 
information requested.   

 

5. Select the addresses/mail codes you would like associated with the bank account and click on 
‘submit.’ If you would like to receive notification when funds are deposited into your bank 
account, enter your email address. 

 
6. Review the ‘Submit Direct Deposit Authorization’ form, click on the box at the bottom of the 

form agreeing to the terms and conditions, and click on ‘submit.’   You will be ready to receive 
payments by EFT in approximately 10 business days. 
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STATE VENDOR FILE ENTRY TROUBLESHOOTING TIPS 
 
 
 

I Cannot Enter My Address  
• If C&PE does not prompt you to enter address information, but instead displays an address, 

this indicates you are already on our vendor database even though you have not registered on 
C&PE. If the address is correct, continue to complete the registration. You will be unable to 
make changes to the address. If the address is incorrect, submit a letter, on business 
letterhead if possible, explaining the address changes needed. The information can be sent by 
fax or mail to the OFM Help Desk. (See Information Below)  

 
I Forgot My User ID and/or Password  
• If you have forgotten your User ID or password, click on the applicable link below the box used 

to enter your User ID or password. Once created, the User ID remains the same so if you 
request your User ID, you will be mailed a copy of the User ID you created the first time you 
visited C&PE.  

 
To request a password you must know your User ID. If you request a password, a new 
password will be generated and mailed to you. Refrain from accessing C&PE again until you 
have received your password in the mail, because you could accidentally inactivate your 
password. For security reasons, we cannot provide the User ID or password. 
 

 
 
If you do not have access to the internet, including a local library, please indicate that by signing 
the certification below stating that you do not have access. You will also need to complete and 
return the form W-9 that is included. 
 
This is to certify that I,      , do not have access to the internet and 
therefore cannot sign up for EFT payments. 
 
      ______        
Grantee Signature       Date 
 

 
 
For questions on registering as a vendor 
and EFT – contact the OFM Help Desk: 
 
Phone: 517-373-4111 or 888-734-9749 
Fax: 517-373-0297 
Email: dmb-vendor@michigan.gov 
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