
Let the Michigan Restaurant Association 
Help You Meet This Mandate.

Public Act 516 of 2014 
requires the certified food safety manager 
at all foodservice establishments complete 
allergens training and display an allergens 
poster by January 17, 2017.

michiganrestaurant.org/allergens



Become compliant by 
following these two steps:
1. Hang an allergens awareness 		

poster in your establishment. 
	 Free posters will be distributed by your local health 

department. Or you can download and print a poster 
for free at michiganrestaurant.org/allergens

	 Posters are available in seven languages.

 2. Complete allergens awareness training 
program and display the certificate.

The MDARD-approved ServSafe Allergens® online course 
is discounted to $10 through an education and training 
grant (retail price is $22). 

Michigan Restaurant Association members can take 	
this course for free. Please call 517-702-3941 for your 	
FREE course code prior to purchasing the course.

michiganrestaurant.org/allergens

For any questions about the allergens mandate, 
the posters, or the online course, call the Michigan 
Restaurant Association at 517-702-3941.

Michigan Department of 
Agriculture & Rural Development
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909


