STATE OF MICHIGAN
RICK SNYDER DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE JAMIE CLOVER ADAMS
GOVERNOR AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

MICHIGAN PESTICIDE REGISTRATION FEES HAVE CHANGED FOR 2016

RE:  Michigan Pesticide Registration Fee Changes
Dear Pesticide Registrant:

On October 1, 2015, amendments to Act 451, Part 83, Pesticide Control took effect, increasing
pesticide registration fees and changing the way water quality protection fees (previously called
groundwater protection fees) are assessed. The following changes will be made for the
collection of pesticide registration fees and water quality protection fees for the registration cycle
beginning July 1, 2016 and ending June 30, 2017.

Pesticide Fee Changes

Pre-2016 Fees Product Fee per Product
Type
Registration Fee All $40
(I:Broundwater Protection Specialty $100
ee
Non-
Specialty $150
N 0.75% of wholesale value of
on- , :
. previous year's sales ($150
Specialty o
minimum)
Total Fees per Product $140 or $190 + 0.75% of sales
2016 Fees Product Fee per Product
Type
Registration Fee All $100
Water Quality Protection All $270
Fee
Total Fees per Product $370

The new fee structure will take effect on April 1, 2016. Any registrant that submits a pesticide
registration postmarked after April 1% will need to pay the new fees ($370/product). For
registrants that currently have products registered in Michigan, your 2016/2017 renewal
packages will be mailed out in mid-April and the new fees will apply to all products being
renewed.

For questions relative to the water quality fee changes, please contact Fae Gibson at
517-284-5609 or gibsonf2@michigan.gov.
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