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 Subject: Change in Standard Dispensing Fee Reimbursement 
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 Programs Affected: Medicaid, Maternity Outpatient Medical Services (MOMS), Children’s Special 

Health Care Services (CSHCS), Adult Benefits Waiver (ABW) and Plan First! 
 
In response to Section 1620 (2) of the Michigan Department of Community Health (MDCH) fiscal year 
2009 budget boilerplate contained in Public Act 246 of 2008, the following changes are being 
implemented for pharmacy providers who serve MDCH Fee-for-Service (FFS) beneficiaries and 
prescribed drugs covered under the FFS benefit for Medicaid Health Plan and County Health Plan 
enrollees effective for dates of service on or after April 1, 2009. 
 

 The standard dispensing fee reimbursement for long-term care pharmacies will increase from 
$2.75 to $3.00. 

 
 The standard dispensing fee reimbursement for all other pharmacies will increase from $2.50 to 

$2.75. 
 
Manual Maintenance 
 
Retain this bulletin until the information has been incorporated into the Michigan Medicaid Provider 
Manual. 
 
Questions 
 
Any questions regarding this bulletin should be directed to Provider Inquiry, Department of Community 
Health, P.O. Box 30731, Lansing, Michigan 48909-8231, or e-mail at ProviderSupport@michigan.gov.  
When you submit an e-mail, be sure to include your name, affiliation, and phone number so you may be 
contacted if necessary.  Providers may phone toll-free 1-800-292-2550. 
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