
Bureau of Professional Licensing 
 PO Box 30670 ● Lansing, MI 48909 

      Telephone: (517) 335-0918 
      www.michigan.gov/bpl 

BPLHelp@michigan.gov 

Your check or money order drawn on a U.S. financial institution and made payable to the STATE OF MICHIGAN must accompany this 
application. DO NOT SEND CASH. Fees are deposited upon receipt and can only be refunded under refund rules promulgated by the 
Department. 

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name: 

U.S. Social Security #: Email Address: 

Michigan Health Professional ID/License Number: Expiration Date: 

Additional Location Street Address: Bldg/Ste #: 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Phone Number: 
Note: If you answer "yes" to the question below , you must provide a detailed explanation with copies of all official and/or court 
documents related to your explanation along with your application. If you do not provide the explanation, your application will be 
deemed incomplete and processing will be delayed. 
1. Have you ever been fined, denied, revoked, suspended, reprimanded, placed on probation,

otherwise disciplined, or the subject of a final adverse action by a licensure, registration, Yes 
disciplinary or certification board as a holder of or applicant for, a license or registration
regulated by this state, another state or territory of the United States, the United States No 
military, the federal government, or another country?

If yes, please explain 

I hereby make application for a drug control license in Michigan and submit that the statements and information above are true. 

Signature of Applicant Date  

The Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs will not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color, marital status, 
disability or political beliefs. If you need assistance with reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make your needs known to this agency. 

LARA/LPH-075 (09/16) 

Please select the license type you are applying for from the drop down list below: 

DRUG CONTROL ADDITIONAL LOCATION LICENSE APPLICATION 
A drug control license must be obtained by all licensed medical doctors, doctors of osteopathic medicine, podiatrist, optometrists,and dentists WHO 
ROUTINELY DISPENSE DRUGS from their principal place of practice. A drug control license is not necessary if the dispensing involves only the issuance of 
complimentary starter dose drugs. YOUR DRUG CONTROL LICENSE WILL EXPIRE ON THE SAME DATE AS YOUR PROFESSIONAL LICENSE. All 
practitioners who dispense controlled substances in Schedules 2-5 must report this prescription data to the Michigan Automated Prescription System (MAPS) 
as stated in Board of Pharmacy Rules 338.3162b(d). 

INSTRUCTIONS 

1. DO NOT SUBMIT THIS APPLICATION AND FEE UNTIL YOU HAVE OBTAINED YOUR LICENSE NUMBER FROM YOUR
PROFESSIONAL BOARD. If your license address has changed since you have applied for professional licensure, download the Data
Change/Duplicate License Request Form from our website and fax it to (517) 373-2179 or mail it to the address above.

2. Your Drug control license will expire with your current professional license. If your professional license expires in:
0-12 months the fee is $45.45 13-24 months the fee is $65.65 25-36 months the fee is $85.65

http://www.michigan.gov/bpl
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