Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs LARALPH-090 (07/11)
Board of Pharmacy
P.O. Box 30670

Lansing, MI 48909

(517) 335-0918

i michigan. gov/healthlicense

CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE LICENSE APPLICATION

Authority. Public Act 368 of 1978, a5 amended
Ifthis form is not completed, a license will not be issued.

A controlled substance license is required for every person who manufacturers, distributes,
prescribes, or dispenses any controlled substance in Michigan as described in Article 7 of

Public Act 368 of 1978, as amended.

A separate controlled substance licenseis required for each business location from which you
manufacture, distribute, or dispense controlled substances. If you only prescribe controlled
substances at more than one location, you only need one controlled substance license.

Infornglon onobldining 4 Federdl contiolled subslancelicense mdy be oblained by contacting
the Regional Branch, Drug Enforcement Administration 431 Howard Strest, Detroit, Michigan
48226 (telephone: 800-882-9539). The Michigan Board of Pharmacy is unable to answer

guestions about the federal licensing process.

Type or Print Only

INSTRUCTIONS

1. CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE FEE: Initial (first time) professional license or relicensure of your professional license - $85.00.
If you already hold a professilonal license and your professional license explres In:

0-12 months the fee is $85.00 (13757)

2. M.D./D.O. Applicants: This application may not be used for physician methadone programs. Please request an application for

the Physician Methadone Program.

13-24 months the fee is $160.00 (23757) 25-36 months the fee is $235.00 (33757)

3. Allow up to six weeks for your paper license to arrive.

Your check or money order drawn on a .S financial institution and made payable to the STATE OF MICHIGAN must accompany this application.
DO NOT SEND CASH. Fees are deposited upon receipt and can only be refunded under refund rules promulgated by the Department .

First Mame Middle Name Last Name
Street Telephone Number
City State ZIP Code
TYPE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSE STATUS:
{Please Checlk Oneyj: Regular Educ. Lmt. Volunteer 1. Have you ever had any health professional license
1 26-01DD.5. 71-5315 0 or 0 limited, suspended, revoked, denied, or surrendered?
m
0 59-01DPM. 71-5315 5 o O o O O Yes No
0O 69-01 DV.M. 71-5315 ] or O If Yes, please explain on separate sheet.
O 43-01 M.D. 71-5315 a or 0O or 2. Is your current professional license limited as a result
of Board disciplinary action?
ad 51-01D.0. 71-5315 m) or 0O or
O  Yes O No
049-01 OD. 71-5330 o
O 53 - 01 Pharmacy Store 71-5301 | Michigan Permanent |.D. Mumber (as shown on your pocket card)
- - ]
0 53-02R.Ph. 71-5302 Expiration Date of License Social Security Mumber
0O 53-06 Manuf.MVholesaler 71-5306 O

| am applying for a controlled substance license in Michigan and cerlify that the statements and information above are true.

Signature

Date

The Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs will not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin,
color, marital status, disability or political beliefs. ITyou need assistance with reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the American'swith Disabilities Act, you

may make your needs known to this agency.



