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SCHOOL ENTRY IN MICHIGAN
Whenever children are brought into group settings, there is a chance for diseases to spread. Students
must follow state vaccine laws in order to attend school. These laws are the minimum standard to help
prevent disease outbreaks in school settings. The best way to protect students in your care from other

serious diseases is to promote the recommended vaccination schedule at www.cdc.gov/vaccines.
Encourage parents to follow CDC’s recommended schedule; by doing so, school requirements will be met.

All Kindergarteners and All 7th Graders and 7-18 year

4-6 year old transfer students old transfer students

4 doses diphtheria and tetanus or

Diphtheria, 4 doses DTP or DTaP 3 doses I 15t dose glven at or

Tetanus, Pertussis 1 dose must be at or after 4 after 1 year of age
(DTP, DTaP, Tdap) years of age 1doseTdap at 1 1 years of age or
older upon entry into 7th grade or
higher
4 doses

3 doses if dose 3 was given at or after 4 years of age

Measles, Mumps,
Rubella (MMR)*

Hepatitis B* 3 doses

Meningococcal 1 dose at 11 years of age or
Conjugate None older upon entry into 7th grade

(MenACWY) or higher

2 doses at or after 12 months of age

Varicella 2 doses at or after 12 months of age or
(Chickenpox)* Current lab immunity or

During disease outbreaks, incompletely vaccinated students may be excluded from school. Parents and guardians choosing to decline vaccines

must obtain a certified non-medical waiver from a local health department. Read more about waivers at www.Michigan.gov/Immunize. mD S
*If the student has not received these vaccines, documented immunity is required. I " I
Michigan Department or Health & Human Services

All doses of vaccines must be valid (correct spacing and ages) for school entry purposes.
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