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LANSING. The Michigan State Police (MSP) Traffic Safety Division is reminding all interstate

commercial motor vehicle operators to register under the Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) program.

MSP motor carrier officers are now checking for UCR program compliance during routine inspections.
Failure to comply with the UCR program is a misdemeanor punishable with a $500 fine and/or 90 days in

jail.

The UCR program replaced the Single State Registration System (SSRS) in 2005. All interstate and
international motor carriers including brokers, freight forwarders and leasing companies (who were
exempt from the SSRS), are required to register. The fees collected under the UCR program are used

for commercial vehicle safety and enforcement programs.

To register under the UCR program, Michigan commercial motor vehicle carriers can contact the

Michigan Public Service Commission at (517) 241-6030 or visit www.ucr.in.gov.
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CONTACT: Lt. Ron Crampton, MSP Traffic Safety Division (517) 336-6476
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