Michigan Department of Treasury -
4245 (Rev. 01-13) AT-100

Michigan Unclassified Acquirers Other Tobacco Product (OTP) Tax Return

This return is issued under authority of P.A. 327 of 1993 as amended. This form is to be |:| No Tax Due
filed by all Unclassified Acquirers of Other Tobacco Products. Filing is mandatory. This
return must be filed with payment on or before the 20th day of the month following the
close of the reporting period. See bottom of the return for mailing instructions. Date (MM/DD/YY):

Company Name and Mailing Address I:l Check here if this is a corrected or amended return

Method of Inventory Reporting:

[ ] Book [ ] Physical
I:l Other (enter type):
Report Period (MM/CCYY)

I:l Check here if you discontinued/sold your business

Account Number (FEIN, TR or ME Number) | License Number

PART 1: OTHER TOBACCO PRODUCTS (OTP) RECEIPTS AND DISBURSEMENTS

1. OTP Purchases (receipts) (from T-101a and T-101C, tO1al).....c.ueiiiiiriiiiiii e 1.%
2. Credits (from T-102a, LiNE 20, t01AI).......eeiuiiiiiiiieiie ettt ettt e e e bt e st e et e e e sb e e sbeessbe e beeeabeesbeeanneesaneenseennne 2.%
3. Tax-Unpaid OTP Sales to licensed Wholesalers (from T-108a, total)...........cccuiiiiiiiiiiiiiieee e 3.%
4. Tax-Unpaid OTP sold to Michigan Tribes (from T115a, total)...........ccuiiiiiiiiiie e 4.%
5. Total exemptions (dd LINES 2, 3 @NA 4)........uiiiuiiiiiii ettt a ettt ettt b e ettt st n 5%
6. Taxable OTP sales in Michigan (from T-108b and T-115b, total)..........cccieiiiiiiiii e 6.%
PART 2: COMPUTATION OF AMOUNT DUE

7. Taxable OTP sales in Michigan (Enter amount from LiNE B) ..........ccuii it 7.9

8. Tax Paid Credits of OTP only (from T-102b and T-103).......

9. Premium Cigars sold (wholesale price of all taxable premium cigars reported).................... .. 9.8

10. Adjusted Taxable OTP Sales in Michigan (Subtract the sum of Line 8 and 9 from Line 7) ..... .. 10. %
11. Compute OTP Tax (Line 10 x $0.32) ................ 1. %
12. Number of Premium Cigars Sold (stick count) ...........ccccceeniniiininiieniennene .o 128
13. Tax Paid Credits of Premium Cigars (from T-102b and T-103) (Stick COUNE) ........ooiuiiiiiiiieiii e 13. %
14. Compute Tax on Premium Cigars (Subtract Line 13 from Line 12 X $0.50) ........coeiriiirineieeeeee e 14. $
15. Total Tax Owed before Discount (Add amounts from Line 11 and LiNe 14)........ccooiiiiiiiiiiiiee e 15. %
16. Compute 1% Tax Collection Allowance (LINe 15 X $0.071) ....c.eeiiiiiriieieeee ettt ne e saesae e e e eneenees 16. $
17. TOTAL NET TAX DUE (LIN€ 15 MINUS LINE TB) .....cutiiiiiiiiiieiieiiitiit sttt ettt sttt nb e bbb 17.$
18. REFUND DUE (If Line 17 is less than zero enter here; if not, continue to Line 19) ........cccoiviiiiiiiiiiieeee 18. %
19. Compute PENALTY (See instructions on calculating this @amount) ..o 19. %
20. Compute INTEREST (See instructions on calculating this @amount)............ccceiiiiiiiiii e 20. %
21. TOTAL TAX, PENALTY, and INTEREST DUE (Add Lines 17, 19 @nd 20) .........cccuririririeieiiesie e 21.$%

This return must be filed with payment on or before the 20th day of the month following the close of the reporting period. See
instructions for more information.

CERTIFICATION
| certify under penalty of perjury that this return and attachments are true and complete to the best of my knowledge.

I:l | authorize Treasury to discuss my return and attachments with my preparer. I:l Do not discuss my return with my preparer.
Authorized Signature Printed Name
Telephone Number Title Date

Mailing Instructions:

Make checks payable to “State of Michigan.” Write the words “Tobacco Products Tax” and your account number on the front of your
check and mail to: Michigan Department of Treasury, P.O. Box 77628, Detroit, Ml 48277-0628. If you have questions, please call
the Special Taxes Division at (517) 636-4630. Questions can also be emailed to treas_tobaccotaxes@michigan.gov. Deaf, hearing or
speech impaired persons call (517) 636-4999 (TTY).
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Instructions for completing Form 4245,
Michigan Unclassified Acquirers Other Tobacco Product (OTP) Tax Return

Who Must File This Return

This return and its accompanying schedules must be filed each month
by all Michigan Licensed Unclassified Acquirers of Other Tobacco
Products. A return must be filed even if you do not have any tax due.
In this instance simply indicate “no tax due” in the upper right-hand
corner, sign the return and send it to the department.

How to Complete this Return

You should first complete the supporting schedules since the figures
you must enter on the return come from the schedules. If this is an
amended or corrected return, check the box in the upper right-hand
corner.

Line Instructions

Line 1. Enter the totals from schedules T-101a and T-101c.

Line 2. Enter the total from schedule T-102a.

Line 3. Enter the total from T-108a.

Line 4. Enter the total from schedule T-115a

Line 5. Enter the totals from lines 2, 3 and 4.

Line 6. Enter the totals from schedules T-108b and T-115b.

Line 7. Enter the amount from line 6.

Line 8. Enter the total from schedule T-102b. Michigan based licensees
enter the total from schedules T-102b and T-103, if applicable.

Line 9. Enter the total wholesale price of premium Cigars sold.
Line 10. Subtract line 8 and 9 from line 7 and enter the difference.
Line 11. Multiply line 10 by $.32.

Line 12. Enter total stick count of Premium Cigars sold.

Line 13. Enter total stick count of Premium Cigar tax paid credits
from T-102b and T-103.

Line 14. Multiply line 13 by $.50.

Line 15. Enter totals from lines 11 and 14.

Line 16. Multiply line 15 by $.01.

Line 17. Subtract line 16 from line 15.

Line 18. Enter amount to be refunded if line 17 is less than zero.
Line 19. Enter penalty if postmark is after the 20th of the month
following the reporting period. Calculate penalty at www.michigan.
gov/tobaccotaxes.

Line 20. Enter interest if postmark is after the 20th of the month
following the reporting period. Calculate interest at www.michigan.
gov/tobaccotaxes.

Line 21. Enter total due from lines 17, 19 and 20.

Due Date

Your return is due 20 days after the close of the month. To be timely
filed, a return must be postmarked on or before the 20" of the month
following the reporting period.

Late filed Returns

Returns which are not timely filed are subject to the following statutory
charges:

1. No tax due return $10.00 a day up to $400.00.

2. Interest on tax due accrues at 1% above current prime rate; adjusted
on 1/1 and 7/1 each year.

3. Penalty is 5% of tax due if not more than 2 months late with an
additional 5% penalty for each additional month or fraction of month
late. Maximum penalty 25%.

Assembling Your Return for Mailing
Assemble the supporting schedules that you attach to your return (AT-
100) in ascending numerical order (i.e. T-101, T-102, etc.).

Record Keeping

You must keep a complete copy of your return and all records
pertaining to your business for at least four years. The records must be
kept in a place and manner easily accessible for review by department
representatives.

Assistance

You may contact the Tobacco Taxes Unit by phone at (517) 636-
4630, by fax at (517) 636-4631, or by e-mail at treas_tobaccotaxes
@michigan.gov. The mailing address is Michigan Department of
Treasury, P.O. Box 30474, Lansing, MI 48909-7974. Information and
forms are available online at www.michigan.gov/tobaccotaxes.

License Cancellation

If you discontinued or sold your business during the month and
would like your license cancelled, check the box indicating that your
tobacco license should be discontinued and note the effective date of
the discontinuance. License and other tobacco product stamps are not
transferable and must be returned to the department for cancellation.
You must file a return for the month during which you go out of
business. Attach your license to a letter giving the last date of business
and if you sold your business, please provide the name and address
of the purchaser.

Name/Address/Ownership Changes

Immediately notify the department in writing when your business
undergoes any change to its name, address or ownership. In some
instances a new license may need to be issued.

Mailing Address
Mail completed return and schedules with the appropriate payment
to: Michigan Department of Treasury

P.O. Box 77628

Detroit, MI 48277



