REQUEST FOR VERIFICATION OF A MICHIGAN AFFIDAVIT OF PARENTAGE RECORD
For Additional Information: 517-335-8666 www.michigan.gov/vitalrecords

Please type or print clearly and legibly

APPLICANT (PERSON REQUESTING VERIFICATION) DATE: / /

Area Code and Phone Number

( )

Agency Name

Applicant’ s Name

Mailing Address

City/State/Zip

APPLICANT’ S SIGNATURE: (Sign Here)

Must be signed in order to process. By signing this application, | understand that | am agreeing to pay for a search of the State of
Michigan vital records. This does not guarantee that a record will be found.

VERIFICATION INFORMATION - A request for a verification of a Michigan Affidavit of Parentage record (filed in the Central
Paternity Registry since June 1, 1997) will be returned to you stamped with an indication that a record was identified which matched
the supplied facts, or that no record could be identified which matched the supplied facts. State law (MCL 333.2881(2)) allows for
verification of ONLY name of the subject on the Affidavit, date of birth, mother’s name and father’s name. This information
must match exactly what is on the record. No copy of the record or additional information can be verified or supplied by the Vital
Records Office. State law requires an $18.00 fee for each search of the facts for verification.

FACTS TO BE VERIFIED VERIFICATION STAMP (for Vital Records Official Stamp)

Names on the Record (Must match exactly what is on record)

(Child)  First Middle Last

(Mother) First Middle Last

PAYMENT - For mail-in requests, payment can be
(Father) First Middle Last made in U.S. funds by check or money order payable to
the “State of Michigan”. In addition, cash or a credit
card can be used for counter requests. No checks if
same-day service is requested.

Child’ s Date of Birth (Must match exact date on record)

Each Verification Search  (Non-Refundable) $ 18.00
Month Day Year

* EXPEDITED SEARCH Add $12.00 $

(In addition to the regular search fee)
TURN-AROUND TIME PAYMENT TO “STATE OF MICHIGAN” TOTAL: | $
REGULAR SEARCH - Processing time for mail-in requests We cannot process your request without payment. When
will be approximately 3 weeks, depending on volume of mailing, please remember to include check or money order.
requests received.

IF REGULAR SEARCH: IF EXPEDITED SEARCH:

EXPEDITED SEARCH - Processing time for a mail-in VITAL RECORDS REQUESTS ~ VITAL RECORDS RUSH
request will be approximately 2 weeks, depending on P.O. Box 30721 P.O. Box 30721
volume of requests received. A counter request will be Lansing MI 48909 Lansing MI 48909

processed in 1-2 hours. If you wish to have the results of the verification faxed to you,

please indicate the fax number here:

( )
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