REQUEST FOR VERIFICATION OF A MICHIGAN DIVORCE RECORD
For Additional Information: 517-335-8666 www.michigan.gov/vitalrecords

Please type or print clearly and legibly

APPLICANT (PERSON REQUESTING VERIFICATION) DATE: / /

Area Code and Phone Number

( )

Agency Name

Applicant’ s Name

Mailing Address

City/State/Zip

APPLICANT’ S SIGNATURE: (Sign Here)

Must be signed in order to process. By signing this application, | understand that | am agreeing to pay for a search of the State of
Michigan vital records. This does not guarantee that a record will be found.

VERIFICATION INFORMATION - A request for a verification of a Michigan divorce record will be returned to you stamped with an
indication that a record was identified which matched the supplied facts, or that no record could be identified which matched the
supplied facts. State law (MCL 333.2881(2)) allows for verification of ONLY name of the subjects of the divorce record, date of
divorce, place of divorce and filing date (date the record was originally filed or received by the local registrar —not date of
issuance). This information must match exactly what is on the record. No copy of the record or additional information can be
verified or supplied by the Vital Records Office. State law requires an $18.00 fee for each search of the facts for verification.

VERIFICATION STAMP (for Vital Records Official Stamp)
FACTS TO BE VERIFIED

Must match exactly what is on the record

Names on the Divorce Record

First Middle Last

First Middle Last

Date of Divorce

PAYMENT - For mail-in requests, payment can be
made in U.S. funds by check or money order payable to

Month Day Year the “State of Michigan”. In addition, cash or a credit
_ card can be used for counter requests. No checks if

Place of Divorce same-day service is requested.
Each Verification Search  (Non-Refundable) $ 18.00

County

Date of Filing — Enter ONLY if you have a copy of the record. * EXPE_DlTED SEARCH Add $12.00 $
(Date the record was originally filed or received by the local registrar and (In addition to the regular search fee)

not the date of issuance)
PAYMENT TO “STATE OF MICHIGAN” TOTAL: $

Month Day Year

We cannot process your request without payment. When
mailing, please remember to include check or money order.

TURN-AROUND TIME

L - . IF REGULAR SEARCH: IF EXPEDITED SEARCH:
REGULAR SEARCH - Processing time for mail-in requests will VITAL RECORDS REQUESTS VITAL RECORDS RUSH
be approximately 3 weeks, depending on volume of requests P.O. Box 30721 P.O. Box 30721
received. Lansing MI 48909 Lansing MI 48909
EXPEDITED SEARCH - Processing time for a mail-in request will If you wish to have the results of the verification faxed to you,
be approximately 2 weeks, depending on volume of requests please indicate the fax number here:

received. A counter request will be processed in 1-2 hours.

( )
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