Skip Navigation
Michigan Driver ResponsibilityMichigan.gov, Official Website for the State of Michigan
Michigan.gov Home Driver Responsibility Home |  Site Map |  State Web Sites |  Contact Us
close print view

Category 2 "Qualifying Offenses"

Violation followed by Offense Code

Assessed $1,000 per year for two years

  • CDL Manufacture/Distribute a Control Substance (1140)
  • Fail to Use Due Care Causing Death of Person Operating Implement of Husbandry (1804)
  • Fail to Use Due Care Causing Injury of Person Operating Implement of Husbandry (1803)
  • Failed to Stop After P.I. Accident (1610)
  • Failed to Stop or Identify After P.D. Accident (1630)
  • Failed to Stop or Identify After P.I. Accident Causing Serious Impairment of a Body Function (1600)
  • Failure to Stop or Identify After P.I. Accident Causing Death (1605)
  • Failure to Use Due Care and Caution Causing Death of a Construction Worker (1802)
  • Failure to Use Due Care and Caution Causing Injury of a Construction Worker (1801)
  • Failure to Yield For an Emergency Responder Causing Death (1808)
  • Failure to Yield For an Emergency Responder Causing Injury (1807)
  • Fatality Through Negligent or Criminal Operation of a CMV (1405)
  • Felonious Driving (1450)
  • Felony With Auto Used (1440)
  • Felony/Auto Used (1430)
  • Fleeing and Eluding officer 1st Degree - Causing Death (1706)
  • Fleeing and Eluding Officer 2nd Degree -  Causing Serious Injury (1707)
  • Fleeing and Eluding Officer 3rd Degree (1708)
  • Fleeing and Eluding Officer 4th Degree (1709)
  • Manslaughter (1400)
  • Moving Violation Causing Death (1725)
  • Moving Violation Causing Serious Impairment (1730)
  • Murder/Auto Used (1420)
  • Negligent Homicide (1410)
  • Operated Commercial Motor Vehicle with BAC .04 .07 (1230)
  • Operating with Blood Alcohol Content of .17 of More (1050)
  • Operated While Intoxicated or While Impaired By Controlled Substance Causing Death (1120)
  • Operated While Intoxicated or While Impaired By Controlled Substance Causing Serious Injury (1130)
  • Operated While Intoxicated or While Impaired By Liquor Causing Death of An Emergency Responder (1035)
  • Operated While Intoxicated or While Impaired By Liquor Causing Serious Injury (1040)
  • Operating While Intoxicated (1025)
  • Operating While Intoxicated or While Impaired Causing Death (1030)
  • ORV - Allowed Person Under Influence Alcohol/Controlled Substance To Operate (8030)
  • ORV - Combined Operated Under Influence Liquor/Controlled Substance (8015)
  • ORV - Combined Operated Under Influence Liquor/Unlawful Bodily Alcohol Content (8025)
  • ORV - Operated Under Influence of Controlled Substance (8010)
  • ORV - Operated Under the Influence of Liquor (8000)
  • ORV - OUIL/OUID/OWI Causing Death (8040)
  • ORV - OUIL/OUID/OWI Causing Serious Impairment of A Body Function (8050)
  • ORV - Unlawful Bodily Alcohol Content (.10) (8020)
  • Reckless Driving Causing Death (1720)
  • Reckless Driving Causing Serious Impairment of a Body Function (1715)
  • Snowmobile - Felony/Snowmobile Used (7300)
  • Snowmobile - Operating Under the Influence of Controlled Substance Causing Death (7120)
  • Snowmobile - Operating Under the Influence of Controlled Substance Causing Serious Impairment of A Body Function (7130)
  • Snowmobile - OUIL Causing Death (7030)
  • Snowmobile - OUIL Causing Serious Impairment of A Body Function (7040)
  • Unlawful Driving Away Auto (1500)

Assessed $500 per year for two years

  • Child Endangerment (1150)
  • Combined OWI and Controlled Substance (1220)
  • Drove Commercial Motor Vehicle While Disqualified (3230)
  • Drove While License Suspended/Revoked/Denied (DWLS) (3200)
  • DWLS Causing Death (3235)
  • DWLS Causing Serious Injury (3245)
  • No Insurance Under The Insurance Code (3108)
  • Operated While Impaired By Controlled Substance (1210)
  • Operating While Impaired By Liquor (1200)
  • Operating With Presence of Drugs (OWPD) (1105)
  • Person Under 21 With BAC (1240)
  • Reckless Driving (1800)

Assessed $200 per year for two years for convictions with incident date between May 1, 2004 and October 1, 2012. *

  • No Proof of Insurance (3100)
  • No Insurance (3106)

Assessed $150 per year for two years for convictions with incident date between October 1, 2003 and October 1, 2012

  • Drove w/o Proper License/Endorsement/Vehicle Group Designator (3020)
  • Drove While License Expired (3220)
  • Drove While Unlicensed or License Not Valid (3010)
QR code

Michigan.gov Home |  Driver Responsibility Home |  Site Map
Privacy Policy |  Link Policy |  Accessibility Policy |  Security Policy | Michigan News | Michigan.gov Survey

Copyright © 2001-2014 State of Michigan